We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Desk clerk was indifferent and almost rude, just at the...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Princeton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Princeton
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    138
    94
    39
    26
See reviews for
174
82
36
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brantford
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Location great for our stopover. We have used this hotel on several occasions because of location. Just meets expectations. Notice rates are rising.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Janice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

I didn't realize we didn't have a fridge. Some rooms have them other don't. I'll be sure to check next time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank IamAP15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We pulled off the interstate and needed a room. The prices I thought were a little high at $70.00 a night. First issue was the reception person was playing on his phone and could not care less about the guests, as interpreted by his attitude. Next we requested a room with two queen beds, but instead we got two double beds. The main area was clean but the bathroom was dirty, with hair in the sink and the shower. Being next to the interstate it is a little noisy, but that is to be expected. I do not think we will stay here again as there are many choices in this area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meddiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Conveniently located near I-77 and many great places to eat. Rooms are neat and clean. Friendly staff. I was here on business and upon checking out, the girl behind the desk called me by name when I walked through the door!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed here for one night - a typical interstate driving trip. Our experience was limited to arriving after dinner, check in, sleep, shower, check out. Nothing fancy needed.

The main things one looks for in that kind of a stay are security, safety, cleanliness, and quiet. This motel did better than most on all of these. The property is in excellent condition. The room was clean and everything worked. The bed was very good, nice and firm. Bathroom was small and functional. Checkin and checkout were easy. The environment is innocuous with no concerns about personal safety or loud annoying neighbours.

In this kind of a market, it's hard to find extras to rave about - but this place stood out as a little cleaner and better maintained than most. So I would say it's a good safe pick for anyone passing through town.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crs1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Princeton hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 15 in Princeton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#2 of 15 in Princeton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 15 in Princeton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Princeton

Property: Days Inn Princeton
Address: 347 Meadowfield Lane, I-77 Exit 9, Princeton, WV 24740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Princeton 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Princeton Hotel Princeton
Princeton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing