We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice indoor pool, good rates”
Review of Days Inn Princeton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Princeton
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is a good place to stay if your not seaking out luxury, they offer a nice breakfast, clean updated rooms, reliable Wifi service and they have a nice indoor pool. There is also a large structure that is very suitable for meetings or other large gatherings. I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OceanEER22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (489)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 489 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Steffany R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank SUSAN J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank LINDA T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Monte W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Ok in my last review I said the hotel was kinda crappy. This WAS the case but not any more. They have recently renovated the guestrooms. There is now new carpeting which is VERY nice and the new beds are VERY comfortable! Also they put new weatherstripping around which does help some with the noise issue. HOWEVER being right off the interstate and with exterior corridors there will be some noise. The breakfast bar is as good as ever with hot waffles and cereal. The indoor pool is also nice as well. They got rid of some of the "bad eggs" in house keeping and at the front desk so the rooms are VERY clean now and the front desk staff is very friendly. I am very happy to stay in this hotel again. I get a GREAT sleep there now. SO IN CONCLUSION I will recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does NOT face the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dieselducy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Freny J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Princeton hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 15 in Princeton
274 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#2 of 15 in Princeton
585 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Princeton / I-77
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Princeton

Address: 347 Meadowfield Ln, I-77 Exit 9, Princeton, WV 24739-9590
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Princeton
Price Range: $66 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Princeton 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Princeton Hotel Princeton
Princeton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing