We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Cottage C1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage C1
Cottage C1 Snow Day - Cottage C1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Cottage C1
Cottage C1
Snow Day - Cottage C1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Pipestem, West Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cnice515
Kernersville, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
Reviewed February 16, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The owner was wonderful and the property was great. Only bad thing is that the location was about 30 minutes from Winterplace but that isn't the owners fault. Everything about our stay was great.

Date of stay: February 2016
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate our guest feed back....good or bad. We try to make improvements as needed and keep our guest happy.
Yes, Wiinterplace is 30 minutes away, but as you said, having a great place to stay is important.
We hope you choose to visit us again as the summer has a lot to offer here as well.
Have a GREAT day,
Sincerely,
Lisa McBride
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly...
Muncie, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect stop after exhausting day”
Reviewed March 8, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Cottage was stunning & immaculate, very modern and very comfortable. We stayed w/our dogs on our trip back from OBX and were sorry we could only stay one evening. Lisa and Tim were extremely hospitable and accommodating for our family. Beautiful area - we would love to head back and stay longer to enjoy the Pipestem area.

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: We could bring our entire family (our four dogs) and cost was reasonable for the quality of the accommodations
Liked least: The cottage is very close to another property.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2015
Thank you Kim for taking the time to send in a review for our cottage. We also appreciated the note you left in our "guest journal" We look forward to your next visit.....you and your well behaved dogs :-) The McBride's from Rock Ridge Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing