We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly heavenly :-)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Breath of Heaven Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Petersburg B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Ed & Geri run the place with so much love - from the first minute we felt right at home! The house is beautiful and the hospitality couldn´t be better. Hopefully we´ll get to come back someday! Kathleen & Regina

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathleen_Kempe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 54 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2011

Ed and Geri are fantastic hosts! The breakfast (especially the coffee) was terrific, and the hottub was exactly what my wife and I needed after the long day. I will be staying at Breath of Heaven on all my future trips to the area. Chris & Chelsea

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmduran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Spent 3 lovely nights at this top flight B&B. Geri & Ed were gracious hosts. We were greeted with fresh brownies and cold drinks. The room was fine with a double bed and day bed as expected. It had anice window seat with it's own light and TV with satellite reception. The large living/dining room was well layed out and there was a small frig with cold water & soda for the taking. We ate breakfast outside 2 mornings and inside once. The views are great in all directions and there is a good hot tub which we used twice. Also used the wireless internet all 3 days and it worked well.

The B&B is well located within reasonable driving distance of rock climbing, water falls, swimming, winery and several caverns. The largest town in the area is Elkins which is a bit of a drive but has a country music show and good restaurants.

We will definitely stay here next time we are in the area.

Ron & Joan Little

Room Tip: Good local resraurants for dinner but not Sunday
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2011

The proprietors, Geri & Ed, are a wonderfully sweet couple whom I felt like I've known all my life. They went out of their way to be attentive to us and make sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. The house is rather new and spotless. The rooms and breakfast were beyond expectation and all at a great price. The view is spectacular. HDTV, wireless internet and a fantastic hot tub on the deck. Private entrances are available.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SuzieDDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2011

Everyone travelling to this area...no need to think of another place. Top service, very nicely decorated clean rooms, peaceful environment and above all.... excellent hospitality. Thank you so much Geri & Ed. We enjoyed our stay so much.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KurtMuhittin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

My husband and I chose this B&B because of the name. We stayed in Dottie's Room" which was a little smaller than we anticipated, but beautifully decorated and very clean. In fact, the place is excellent in general. The breakfast was wonderful and the views great from atop the hill where it is located. The hosts were extremely friendly and it was a great Christian atmosphere. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jammy-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

Our experience at Breath of Heaven was exactly the reason we prefer to stay at B&Bs: Our hosts were friendly and helpful without being intrusive. Our room was light, bright and immaculate and included such lovely touches as robes and slippers. Breakfast was generous and tasty, served on the deck with a wonderful mountain view; and our hosts joined us, thus providing pleasant conversation and interesting and useful information about the area. The hot tub was fun, and a walk along the local roads (complete with feeding carrots to the horses in not-too-distant pastures) gave us the good feeling of living in the country. Would we return? You bet!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grandview051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Breath of Heaven Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breath of Heaven Bed and Breakfast

Address: 215 Dawn Lane, PO Box 485, Petersburg, WV 26847
Location: United States > West Virginia > Petersburg
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Petersburg
Hotel Class:3 star — Breath of Heaven Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer three in-house room, and attached Suite and one cottage, all private baths and full breakfast and use of hot tub. We are none smoking. Sorry, no pets (we have one cat). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Breath of Heaven Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing