We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly heavenly :-)”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Petersburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Breath of Heaven Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Petersburg B&B and Inns
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Truly heavenly :-)”
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Ed & Geri run the place with so much love - from the first minute we felt right at home! The house is beautiful and the hospitality couldn´t be better. Hopefully we´ll get to come back someday! Kathleen & Regina

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathleen_Kempe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
37
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Ed and Geri are fantastic hosts! The breakfast (especially the coffee) was terrific, and the hottub was exactly what my wife and I needed after the long day. I will be staying at Breath of Heaven on all my future trips to the area. Chris & Chelsea

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmduran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falling Waters
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Spent 3 lovely nights at this top flight B&B. Geri & Ed were gracious hosts. We were greeted with fresh brownies and cold drinks. The room was fine with a double bed and day bed as expected. It had anice window seat with it's own light and TV with satellite reception. The large living/dining room was well layed out and there was a small frig with cold water & soda for the taking. We ate breakfast outside 2 mornings and inside once. The views are great in all directions and there is a good hot tub which we used twice. Also used the wireless internet all 3 days and it worked well.

The B&B is well located within reasonable driving distance of rock climbing, water falls, swimming, winery and several caverns. The largest town in the area is Elkins which is a bit of a drive but has a country music show and good restaurants.

We will definitely stay here next time we are in the area.

Ron & Joan Little

Room Tip: Good local resraurants for dinner but not Sunday
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2011

The proprietors, Geri & Ed, are a wonderfully sweet couple whom I felt like I've known all my life. They went out of their way to be attentive to us and make sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. The house is rather new and spotless. The rooms and breakfast were beyond expectation and all at a great price. The view is spectacular. HDTV, wireless internet and a fantastic hot tub on the deck. Private entrances are available.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SuzieDDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2011

Everyone travelling to this area...no need to think of another place. Top service, very nicely decorated clean rooms, peaceful environment and above all.... excellent hospitality. Thank you so much Geri & Ed. We enjoyed our stay so much.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KurtMuhittin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2010

My husband and I chose this B&B because of the name. We stayed in Dottie's Room" which was a little smaller than we anticipated, but beautifully decorated and very clean. In fact, the place is excellent in general. The breakfast was wonderful and the views great from atop the hill where it is located. The hosts were extremely friendly and it was a great Christian atmosphere. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jammy-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, DE
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2010

Our experience at Breath of Heaven was exactly the reason we prefer to stay at B&Bs: Our hosts were friendly and helpful without being intrusive. Our room was light, bright and immaculate and included such lovely touches as robes and slippers. Breakfast was generous and tasty, served on the deck with a wonderful mountain view; and our hosts joined us, thus providing pleasant conversation and interesting and useful information about the area. The hot tub was fun, and a walk along the local roads (complete with feeding carrots to the horses in not-too-distant pastures) gave us the good feeling of living in the country. Would we return? You bet!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grandview051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petersburg
15.7 mi away
Canaan Valley Resort
11.9 mi away
South Branch Inn Moorefield
South Branch Inn Moorefield
#2 of 2 in Moorefield
64 reviews
17.5 mi away
Alpine Lodge
Alpine Lodge
#2 of 2 in Davis
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Park Motel
Park Motel
#2 of 2 in Petersburg
11 reviews
9.9 mi away
North Fork Mountain Inn
20.3 mi away
Lost River Bed & Breakfast
Lost River Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 3 in Lost River
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breath of Heaven Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breath of Heaven Bed and Breakfast

Property: Breath of Heaven Bed and Breakfast
Address: 215 Dawn Lane, PO Box 485, Petersburg, WV 26847
Location: United States > West Virginia > Petersburg
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Petersburg
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer three in-house room, and attached Suite and one cottage, all private baths and full breakfast and use of hot tub. We are none smoking. Sorry, no pets (we have one cat). ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing