We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spaghetti Pizza”

Rubi's Pizza and Grill
Ranked #3 of 106 Restaurants in Parkersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Spaghetti Pizza”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

One of the best foods out there...Spaghetti Pizza !! they are always busy so plan to wait in line to order. Staff is always friendly. Amazing food !!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Holly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    54
    11
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Yummmm”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Ordered bruschetta and a small Greek salad with house dressing. I couldn't finish it! I ordered a salad to go for lunch the next day & bought a jar of the dressing. They ONLY con was the to go salad wasn't as big, but if I hadn't ordered in first I would have never noticed! Very good! I definately recommend!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WVU2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“To Die For Cafeteria Style Italian Food with a Greek Twist”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Ok, I ordered 2 slices of pizza. Big mistake! One slice is larger than most small pizzas!!! This is the coolest, quirkiest pizza place I have ever experienced. It is in a converted Taco Bell building. You go in, & it is something between cafeteria style & an order at the counter diner. The staff is cheerful & talkative, like they have known you forever. Because I was new, I got a sample of their homemade strawberries & cream. I ordered a small Greek salad (it was on a large dessert plate) & it was fresh & delicious. The house dressing is wonderful! Then I ordered a slice of eggplant Parmesan pizza (little chunks of eggplant & scattered slices of melted Parmesan with loads of sauce & a slice of chicken bacon ranch pizza. Unless you have a huge appetite, only get 1 slice of pizza! The pizza is really, really good! My bill was only $10.70. My companion had the lasagna dinner $11.99 & it came with a salad. The lasagna was huge & quite tasty! We had no room for dessert & left with go boxes. The menu had a great selection of dinners & sandwiches, & there was this yummy looking stuffed pizza behind the glass... I will have to go back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank labsadore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, West Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Creative, Fresh, Great Presentation”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

The Greek salad dressing is the best! The menu is always good and the variety of specials and daily changes make Rubi's a winner

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Italian”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I love this place! Great stromboli, fettucini and canoli. Not a large place but the food is fabulous.Perfet for the times when you've just got to have some good Italian food.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rubi's Pizza and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Rubi's Pizza and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing