We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but small room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Parkersburg
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Parkersburg
Reviewed October 23, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank wesley1982
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 233 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank KATHY N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Pros:
-running hot water in the shower (though there was not much water pressure)
-heater in great working condition
-friendly front desk staff

Cons:
-toenail found on floor
-mold in many places on the shower curtain
-brown washcloths
-uncomfortable bed
-male stain on the blanket
-at least three cigarette burns on the thin comforter
-smell of old smoke
-tv remote did not work

We planned on staying two nights, but checked out first thing in the morning after our first night. This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in, and will not be staying in ever again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank NANCY R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank HEATHER H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank DAVID H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

For the price, I think you get what you would expect. My big complaint is the wifi. There isn't any that actually works. I hate when places say they have access, but it doesn't function!

The layout of the rooms is a little weird. It is like a maze. However, that isn't critical.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank historygeeks05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parkersburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Parkersburg
Red Roof Inn Parkersburg
#6 of 11 in Parkersburg
142 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Parkersburg
Comfort Inn Parkersburg
#7 of 11 in Parkersburg
120 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Blennerhassett Hotel
The Blennerhassett Hotel
#2 of 11 in Parkersburg
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Parkersburg
101 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parkersburg Downtown
2.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Parkersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Parkersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Parkersburg

Address: 3604 E 7th St, I-77 Exit #176, Parkersburg, WV 26104-3877
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Parkersburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Parkersburg
Price Range: $50 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Parkersburg 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge Parkersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Parkersburg
Parkersburg Travel Lodge
Parkersburg Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing