We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“too much wait”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #10 of 106 Restaurants in Parkersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Vienna, West Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“too much wait”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

I rarely go to Texas Roadhouse because there is always so much wait and really nothing overly exiting to wait for. By the time you get seated the staff give you some attention but not too much. their bread is good, but I go for steak and it's good, but when I leave I feel like it could have been a better experience.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheConnoisseur1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    33
    15
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carrollton, Virginia
Level Contributor
193 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Fun Bartenders, Great Apps”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stop in to have a cocktails with an old friend. The Bartenders were very nice and gave quick service. We ordered appetizers and they were yummy. Fun Place!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank beachgoer21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Texas Roadhouse”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Steaks have a strange taste like tenderizer; one was overcooked and dry. The salad was mushy with overripe tomatoes. To cap things off, the staff sweeps the floor stirring up a dust storm while we're still dining. Will never return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank edieed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, West Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to go with kids since its loud!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

I love the atmosphere at TX Roadhouse. There's always louder music playing although not so loud it gives you a headache.....but just loud enough that it masks the sound of screaming kids. :) It's perfect for taking small children who tend to get loud. The food is really great, although sometimes, the service is a little slow. Still a great place to eat!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sgribble1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davisville
Level Contributor
94 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Was a great meal...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

We took my father there for his 84th birthday and the food and service was more than expected. Always a great steak and good service. A regular stop for us.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank pr8head1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing