We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never again even if starving”
Review of Mountaineer BBQ - CLOSED

Mountaineer BBQ
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Family Restaurant, home cooking, large menu, good service
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Never again even if starving”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

The food was just mediocre to start with, then when we got the check, the server had charged $1.00 extra for each of our meals. When we told the cashier, he asked the server and her response was "well, I don't know how that happened". Really, the tickets are handwritten.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    17
    10
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
“MOUNTAINEER-UNIQUE RESTAURANT/GIFTS”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We always ate here and stayed at Holiday Inn on the hill when going to the Mineral Wells Track,LOVE THIS PLACE!!!
Will Stop there again...Add a phone number for your patrons would be perfect!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decent food”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Close to Red Roof and very handy with a large menu, latish operating hours and prices that I can easily handle.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good, basic Food”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This place has good, basic food and fine service. The wait staff is hard working and the good tastes great. it may not be the healthiest meal you have all week, but you'll like it!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkersburg, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good family restaurant”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

good variety of food, good prices, like the waitresses especially Debby. We like to eat there after church and they serve 24 as easily as they serve 2. Greatest coffee around

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sherry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mountaineer BBQ also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing