We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel With The Best Service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Blennerhassett Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Blennerhassett Hotel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Parkersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Mill Creek, West Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Hotel With The Best Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2010

My husband and I were in Parkersburg for a funeral and I found this hotel online. We decided to try it because it looked nice online. After staying for only one night, I am convinced that this is the best hotel in the world. When we first got into our room, which was an intermediate king, there was a small problem with the room. We promptly went to the front desk and they had us in a much better room (for free) within 10 minutes. I absolutely loved the antique decor and the huge, very comfy king bed and the super soft linens. It took about 2 seconds to connect to the wi-fi from the top floor. I really enjoyed the tile and glass shower. If I had to pick one thing I didn't love about the room, it would be the size of the TV. But, this is a small thing that is easily forgotten because the rest of the hotel is so great. The staff, especially Leasa at the front desk, was super helpful. Spats was very nice and the food was great. We were not going to eat breakfast at the hotel because the prices were a little high, but we ended up with vouchers for free breakfast compliments of the hotel. I would stay here again and am planning to return to the area and this hotel with my kids for a weekend getaway to visit Trans Allegheny Bookstore because it was temporarily closed when we were there.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teterml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    137
    23
    8
    4
See reviews for
103
241
40
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
275 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2010

I read the reviews and decided to stay here as we would be spending time in Gallia County on a genealogical research trip. This is a bit out of the way but the pickings are pretty slim in Huntington, Gallipolis and Point Pleasant. This was WELL worth it.

The rooms are very nice and worth the money. I believe this was previously a hotel which is nice however I wish the renovation had been more authentic. Too many dropped ceilings throughout and the guest corridors and elevators are unpleasant and don't seem right. Because the old floors are still in service, noise carries throughout but it is not that bothersome.

The beds are comfortable, the Deluxe room we had was well-appointed.

Spats, the restaurant is very nice and a good value. No need to go anywhere.

Valet Parking is free - ahhh, that is really a nice thing about West Virginia, everything is cheaper. You can make fun of them but they live in a beautiful state with an affordable cost of living.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2010

We came to West Virginia from New York for a friend's wedding, and stayed at the Blennerhassett for two nights. We wished we could have stayed longer! It was a beautiful hotel and wonderful getaway. The bed was super comfortable, with lots of comfy pillows, the room was large and beautifully appointed. We ordered room service for breakfast the first morning, and had breakfast early Sunday morning down in the lounge. Since we were there to attend a wedding, we did not try the restaurant at night.

We will definitely stay there again on future trips down to our friends' house!

Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TillieCamillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archbold Ohio
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2010

We were looking to stop in Parkersburg on the way to Charleston, SC and found this Hotel on the Internet. We stayed one night and we felt that the Hotel is exceptional. We stayed in a deluxe king and the room was beautiful-with high ceilings, a comfortable bed and was very large. The staff were extremely friendly and responsive and the breakfast was exceptional. On the way back we stopped in for lunch and it was also excellent. It's easy to get to from I77 and definitely worth the 5 minute drive from the interstate.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ciach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2010

Just returned from a very relaxing, romantic weekend at The Blennerhassett. What a lovely place. We stayed in a Junior Suite which was huge, beautiful and spotless! The meals we had in Spats were great. We will definitely return to enjoy this treasure of a spot!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dtkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Burgh
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2010

Free Valet, Superb Staff, Soothing Neutral Colors. 120 Years Old.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JJJustice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2009

Was in Parkersburg on business and stayed at the Blannerhassett. From first step in the door I was uniformly impressed by the outstanding service. Hotel is a gem. Staff, food and everything else was extremely impressive. One of the most memorable business stays in years.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1977911S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parkersburg
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parkersburg Downtown
11.7 mi away
The Lafayette
The Lafayette
#6 of 11 in Marietta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
5.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 10 in Parkersburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Vienna Parkersburg
3.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Parkersburg
Red Roof Inn Parkersburg
#4 of 10 in Parkersburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Parkersburg East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Blennerhassett Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blennerhassett Hotel

Property: The Blennerhassett Hotel
Address: 320 Market St, Parkersburg, WV 26101-5337
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Parkersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Parkersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Blennerhassett Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blennerhassett is an elegant, historic, full-service property located in downtown Parkersburg featuring boutique-style guest rooms and state-of-the-art conference and catering facilities. Located in the heart of downtown Parkersburg, guests are within walking distance of museums, bike trails, live theater, the Blennerhassett Island boat launch and diverse local dining options. You can also enjoy live music and exquisite cuisine in our own Spats Restaurant & Lounge, or Spats Patio seasonally. Amenities include complimentary high-speed wireless Internet, newspaper, fitness center, valet parking and our own coffee bar serving Starbucks Coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Blennerhassett Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blennerhassett Hotel Parkersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing