We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!!!! Don't miss it!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Blennerhassett Hotel
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Parkersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Archbold Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!!!! Don't miss it!!”
Reviewed March 14, 2010

We were looking to stop in Parkersburg on the way to Charleston, SC and found this Hotel on the Internet. We stayed one night and we felt that the Hotel is exceptional. We stayed in a deluxe king and the room was beautiful-with high ceilings, a comfortable bed and was very large. The staff were extremely friendly and responsive and the breakfast was exceptional. On the way back we stopped in for lunch and it was also excellent. It's easy to get to from I77 and definitely worth the 5 minute drive from the interstate.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ciach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    145
    24
    9
    4
See reviews for
111
257
41
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, OH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2010

Just returned from a very relaxing, romantic weekend at The Blennerhassett. What a lovely place. We stayed in a Junior Suite which was huge, beautiful and spotless! The meals we had in Spats were great. We will definitely return to enjoy this treasure of a spot!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dtkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Burgh
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2010

Free Valet, Superb Staff, Soothing Neutral Colors. 120 Years Old.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJJustice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2009

Was in Parkersburg on business and stayed at the Blannerhassett. From first step in the door I was uniformly impressed by the outstanding service. Hotel is a gem. Staff, food and everything else was extremely impressive. One of the most memorable business stays in years.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1977911S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2009

When staying at a hotel one weekend in Marietta, OH, I encountered a couple who said I may want to consider this place the next time I was looking for a weekend getaway. After looking up the hotel's website, I was a bit scared the rates would be ultra-lofty, but decided to "go for it" anyway. I actually got a better rate than I would have at any chain hotel, so I booked the room. My headline says it all... "Wow."

The moment I got out of my car, I was greeted by hotel staff. It wasn't a phony, "I'm-just-trying-to-get-a-tip" greeting, but a genuine, "Nice to see you" sort. The young lady at the desk was even more welcoming, if that's possible. Although my reservation was a little bumbled up, the young lady wasted no time correcting it, and even upgrading my room.

When I walked into my room, I almost felt like a thief getting such wonderful accommodations for such a modest rate. The room was huge, beautifully appointed, clinically clean and very comfortable.

Although I didn't actually eat at the restaurant, I did enjoy a few cocktails in the lounge. Again, I must say, "Wow". The prices were reasonable and the service unmatched.

Anyone looking for a nice, relaxing weekend getaway should certainly consider this hotel. It may not be in the most active tourist district (i.e., there's not a whole lot to do in Parkersburg, WV but relax) but that wasn't the reason I chose this hotel anyway. I'm already planning my next visit.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stormchaser1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadville, PA
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2009

My husband and I stayed here for two nights. I was soloing with the local symphony and this is where they put us up. It was wonderful!!!!! Historic, yet spotless. And the attention to detail was marvelous. Extremely friendly staff. Gorgeous hotel. Beautiful rooms with comfy beds, first class amenities, fast wireless internet, tons of tv stations and super quiet. I especially loved the library right next to the coffee bar. The restaurant was good, although my tuna was a little dry and service was somewhat slow. All in all, a superb hotel, and right in the heart of downtown Parkersburg, WV of all places.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julibeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2009

I spent last weekend with my two adult daughters at the Blennerhasset. It was our first visit and we were very impressed. This is a beautifully furnished hotel, and the bathroom is huge and completely modern. We had room service for an outstanding breakfast at a very reasonable cost. I would definitely recomment this hotel, and actually it's worth the trip even if you do nothing else in Parkersburg.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank booksgiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parkersburg
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parkersburg Downtown
11.7 mi away
The Lafayette
The Lafayette
#6 of 11 in Marietta
263 reviews
5.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Parkersburg
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Vienna Parkersburg
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Parkersburg
Comfort Inn Parkersburg
#7 of 11 in Parkersburg
115 reviews
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Parkersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Blennerhassett Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blennerhassett Hotel

Property: The Blennerhassett Hotel
Address: 320 Market St, Parkersburg, WV 26101-5337
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Parkersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Parkersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Blennerhassett Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blennerhassett is an elegant, historic, full-service property located in downtown Parkersburg featuring boutique-style guest rooms and state-of-the-art conference and catering facilities. Located in the heart of downtown Parkersburg, guests are within walking distance of museums, bike trails, live theater, the Blennerhassett Island boat launch and diverse local dining options. You can also enjoy live music and exquisite cuisine in our own Spats Restaurant & Lounge, or Spats Patio seasonally. Amenities include complimentary high-speed wireless Internet, newspaper, fitness center, valet parking and our own coffee bar serving Starbucks Coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your The Blennerhassett Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blennerhassett Hotel Parkersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing