We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A little disappointing” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tudor's Biscuit World

Tudor's Biscuit World
Ranked #2 of 28 Restaurants in Oak Hill
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Greenwood, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
101 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A little disappointing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stopped for breakfast and was looking forward to biscuits and gravy. Staff was just okay not rude but not super friendly. They seemed to have trouble getting the order correct a couple times. With the receipt of order the food was just okay and we were disappointed on how it tasted.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    15
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, VA
Level Contributor
126 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Generous sized, non-greasy biscuits!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Our Tudor's back home closed, so we were excited to visit Tudor's in Oak Hill before our whitewater rafting trip with ACE Adventures. The biscuits are HUGE, soft and delicious. Personally, I had a biscuit with Canadian bacon, egg and cheese with added tomato. Delicious and hearty meal before a day of adventure in WVA!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank redelaneymd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colonial Heights, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD & Really Nice People!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

We were at Ace Adventure and the staff there told us we had to visit Tudor's, and they were right. Great home cooking and really nice people. Wish we had one back home

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good food and value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

NIce place for breakfast....food is good, large portions and reasonably priced! Staff very friendly.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tudor's Biscuit World also viewed

 

Been to Tudor's Biscuit World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing