We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good”
Review of Cafe 110

Cafe 110
Ranked #3 of 30 Restaurants in Oak Hill
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

I stopped in for lunch while in town on business. The prices are reasonable and you get a good amount of food. The food is pretty good, no complaints. Service could have been better. The waitress kept forgetting things. With the limited options for restaurants, I would recommend this place.

Helpful?
1 Thank Nadean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    15
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Erie
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Waste of time”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Set out super early attempting to tackle a 12 hour drive by dinner time...in an effort to support local businesses I did some research and discovered cafe 110...seemed perfect. Well...arrived at 8am, their advertised opening time on Facebook, only to find a dark dining room! Someone inside opened the door, "we open at 9...
Nothing's ready." Based on that it's probably a good thing we didn't eat there. Ended up at Cracker Barrel (predictable chain), but hey, they were open!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Hill, West Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Cafe 110 has regular American diner food. They have a well stocked and fresh salad bar and the soups that I have tried have been tasty. Their breakfast is also good. While nothing is knock your socks off extraordinary, it is a good value and a place to get a good meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Hill, West Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Food in Oak Hill”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

The breakfast, lunch and dinner fare are consistently well-prepared.The breakfast menu is unique: their dishes are named after famous business owners of 20th Century Oak Hill. From eggs to salad bar to pastas to steaks, meals are tasty and filling.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Doc W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckley, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
487 reviews
350 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 361 helpful votes
“Average to slightly better than average food”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Located on Main Street in downtown Oak Hill.
Street parking.
Decor: Mixture of tables and booths, very roomy. Bright lighting, sterile.
Service: Prompt and friendly.
No liquor license.
We split the cafe fries (pulled pork + chicken + cheese over chips) as an appetizer. My wife had the salmon special, and I had the chicken cordon bleu. The salmon was a little overcooked, served over spaghetti in Alfredo sauce, blandly seasoned. The chicken was dry and bland.
By local standards this is a decent restaurant, but anywhere but the Beckley-Oak Hill area it would struggle.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe 110 also viewed

 

Been to Cafe 110? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing