We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will stay here again” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Lodge Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Lodge Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Oak Hill
Clearwater, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Will stay here again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

We stsyed here 5 nights. The last week in July until Augudt 2. We found every area quite good. Thete is friendly and helpful staff. Good room rates. Clean rooms and great housekeeping staff. Room service was deliveted hot and fresh. Pool and hot tub area well kept and clean.We used the hot tub every day to soothe are aching muscles from all the hiking we did. Hotel is very easily accessible from the main roads. Great
continental breakfast. Overall a very enjoyable place! We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    32
    28
    10
    9
See reviews for
33
14
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

We were in the area to visit family. They recommended we stay at the Holiday Lodge and we were not disappointed. Our room was spacious, clean, and the beds were comfortable. It might be a bit dated but we weren't expecting high-end. We experienced a good value for the money. Breakfast was buffet style in their on site restaurant. French Toast on Sunday!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Don't expect rooms like you find at a Hilton or Marriott. The holiday lodge rooms have seen better days, but they are still decent. Powerful showers and comfortable beds. A/C was a little loud but ran constantly so I slept well. Hallways smelled a little stale, but the rooms were fine. The racquet ball court was being used as storage while they do renovations, so we didn't get to use that. The bar was a little rough. Not a place to quietly hang out for a drink like you find in a hilton, but a quick stop for a drink to take back to the room is fine. It's more of a local bar hang out. Best of all was the staff. They were beyond accommodating. We had accidentally made reservations for a smoking room and they did everything they could to switch us around even while being booked solid. We also had to make a couple last minute changes and cancellations and they didn't charge us. Similar cases have happened with holiday inns and we were charged. I would definitely stay here again while doing activities at the new river. It's close proximity and great staff make it a decent choice.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ccamerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saline, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

When we first arrived and checked in to this hotel, it seemed like no one wanted to check us in. The 2 workers at the desk ignored me and when I was finally acknowledged, the lady checked kept cracking her gum. Not very professional. The hotel is so run down. The veneer was peeling off the bathroom door, the wallpaper and paint peeling, it smelled so musty and the air conditioning only worked well if we ran it down to 60. They don't seem to want to replace your soap, shampoo, toilet paper and barely leave you enough towels and cloths. The housekeeping really sucks for that reason-if I am there several days I expect to be restocked properly. The elevator smelled so bad of smoke (why?). If I am spending over $100.00 a night, I just expect something a little better. We won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornhill, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

From what I understand this is a two star property, however it is actually a good sized hotel styled property. It is not a motel. There is a gym and indoor pool area. We were looking for somewhere to stay overnight and I believe this was a good choice. The breakfast was not great but it was hot and the staff were friendly. If you are looking to stay in this area, this would be as good a choice as any

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Troy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chardon, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

This hotel was a 2nd choice as our 1st choice would not accommodate our group. We have discussed moving to our next location one day earlier just to get out of this hole. The carpet is disgusting, the restaurant had to "go to the grocery store to get our food", the workout area equipment was battered and unsafe. I will say the bathroom was clean but the towels were older and wearing thin. We were warned to not leave anything in our car as the bar attached to the hotel gets rowdy. Only stay at this place if you are too tired to move on to another location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank SRLittin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

Not many amenities, but enough to sleep. Breakfast ok, nothing fresh, eggs tasted funny both days.The biggest hassle was with xpedia. I needed to cancel a night at this hotel. I called and they were OK with it. Called X and was on hold alot. They needed to call hotel. I got disconnected. I called back the hotel and they said they needed confirmation that X would not bill them for a commission for the room. Bottom line it took me 40 minutes to do this and I'm still not sure I'm not going to get billed by expedia for 2 nights here. Had problems at check in with expedia. Night desk gal was pretty poor. Had a loud A/C first night but we changed rooms the second and that one was OK.

Room Tip: Check the A/C unit for noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cache_n_out
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Hill
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn New River
Quality Inn New River
#1 of 1 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
13.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
15.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
The Resort at Glade Springs
9.7 mi away
Days Inn Mount Hope
Days Inn Mount Hope
#1 of 1 in Mount Hope
3.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
13.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Lodge Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Lodge Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Holiday Lodge Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 340 Oyler Ave, Oak Hill, WV 25901-2660 (Formerly Holiday Inn Hotel Oak Hill New River Gorge)
Location: United States > West Virginia > Oak Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Oak Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Lodge Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Lodge Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Lodge Hotel And Conference Center
Holiday Lodge Hotel Oak Hill
Holiday Inn Oak Hill
Oak Hill Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing