We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Stay!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
washer-dryer-available
brandwine-cabin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Oak Hill, West Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sadde10
Westport, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay!”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Ever since the email conversations w/ Shanna I knew this place would be good. Once we followed the excellent directions to the chalet we were pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness and amenities. Everything that I could have figured for just staying in for several days was provided, except for the wine and food... ;) Quiet, great views, nice hot tub and comfy bed to name a few.

As far as the area, there are a ton of helpful people and fun activities around. Also you must try the restaurants in Fayetteville!!

Thank you for the wonderful hospitality, we plan to return!

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: bathroom
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcomerstown
Reviewed February 3, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul A
Holsworthy, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great View”
Reviewed October 13, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Pros: Great location, wonderful views through the windows, forest and river nearby.
Cons: Green/brown water, which smells strongly of Hydrogen Sulphide. It makes having a shower an eye-watering experience. No Internet or cell phone reception, although this could be an advantage to some.

Date of stay: October 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views.
Liked least: The murky water.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2014
Water Rejuvenation: We have just installed a highly sophisticated UV Water Purification System called TrjoanUVMax. This environmentally-friendly and chemical-free filtration and UV technology ensures the destruction of 99.9% of all harmful microorganisms in water. Our water continues to come from Mother Nature but we now recommend and encourage it for drinking as it is actually cleaner and safer than any city water.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing