We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, Wonderful host and excellent cook!”
Review of Mango

Mango
Cuisines: Cuban
Restaurant details
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food, Wonderful host and excellent cook!”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Freshly prepared food, interesting seasonings, great atmosphere. They now have wine and the bottle we had was very good. Our host told us it was from the Devil's Cellar, ask him to advise you, he is very smart.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelingRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    11
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mineral Wells, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Cuban Flare for WV”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Sort of got the rumor this bistro was worth experiencing so we ordered the server's recommendation — and truly enjoyed the unique Cuban flavors of which we had never before tasted. We have made special trips just to dine here because of the craving for more.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great for a different taste.”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I love mango. Their hours kind of stink -- not open weekends and only open until 6pm or 8pm during the week. The food is awesome if you want to try something out of the ordinary. Restaurant is also open (spacing) and CLEAN.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kylie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bettonskyblue
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice little place to eat”
Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

Very good food at great prices! Lived the carribean nachos!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bettonskyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, WV
Level Contributor
116 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good food, lively atmosphere, limited menu”
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Excellent food, but the menu is limited enough that after 3 or 4 visits you run out of options. But it is good enough to bring you back for those 3 or 4 visits! The service is good, with friendly energetic wait staff. Definitely beats any of the typical chain-restuarant choices! It's 1/2 block from Cham's, so we've pretty much settled for Cham's one trip, Mango's the next when we're in Parkersburg. It's a bit pricey but the food is worth it.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing