We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Travelers' Inn

Travelers' Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelers' Inn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

I recently stayed at the Travelers Inn for two nights. I got lost on my way there, and the hotel was more then happy to help me find my way!! Once I got there, they were very friendly. I was traveling with my two children (9 and 1) We got two beds non smoking room. Our price was 65.00 a night with tax, which I thought was great! I was a little sketchy at first,dreading on how the rooms would be because of the price, but they were great!! Very roomy,two beds,couch. Lots of room for my little one to run around! Very clean. Carpets look like new, and bathroom was nice size as well. Not to noisy, I'd hear people leave in the early a.m but nothing to upset me. Right across from a rite aid,and not far from other restaurants,and a WalMart. Very,very pleased with my stay here, if I ever go back to New Martinsville this will be the place I stay!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MrsC143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
1
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2011

The Traveler's Inn of New Martinsville, WV is the best hotel ever it is completely newly renovated and feels like a five star hotel. It it deffenetly clean and has great service. The staff is really polite and nice. It is also a great location with plenty of nearby restaurants and fast food places. If you are looking for a great place to stay and an awesome hotel choose the traveler's inn of new Martinsville wv trust me because the other nearby hotels and motels are dirty and not worth it.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank wv7483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2010

Loved it. Place was renovated not long ago. Everything is new. Hotel is centrally located. Aztec restaurant is nearby and great if you are tired of the usual fast food places.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ralph59045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 437 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2009

We chose this place as it was the nicest looking of the old motels in town. The rate was excellent at $42. The motel is a narrow court with the office at the back. Parking was a little tight, but luckily no-one was across from us. The motel was being renovated, but we lucked into one of the original rooms. It was really cute, with wood paneling, and a great pink and black tile shower. Unfortunately, I think that will all be gone by now. Still, this place will give you a quiet night at a decent price.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank roadtripperMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Martinsville
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Martinsville
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#1 of 5 in New Martinsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Martinsville
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New...
#2 of 5 in New Martinsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
18.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Moundsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
The Orchard Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices

Been to Travelers' Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelers' Inn

Property: Travelers' Inn
Address: 519 N State Route 2, New Martinsville, WV 26155
Location: United States > West Virginia > New Martinsville
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in New Martinsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Travelers' Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelers` Hotel New Martinsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing