We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
New Cumberland
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
Review Highlights
Wi-Fi

We travel to Mountaineer at least once a month. I like to play computer (facebook) games on a daily... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
rosief961
Hope the new owners make some improvements

Had a nice evening with family at the casino and spent the night . The tower room was clean and as... read more

Reviewed January 5, 2020
RidgeRunner35
,
Hammondsville, Ohio
via mobile
Read all 290 reviews
  
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveler rating
51
73
63
46
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
51
73
63
46
57
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 290 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

Had a nice evening with family at the casino and spent the night . The tower room was clean and as expected. The gaming has to improve slot play is still extremely tight.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank RidgeRunner35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2019 via mobile

We were quite impressed with how nice and clean our room was on the 5th floor of the tower of the Hotel. The bathroom was small but the room with two queen beds was big. We could hear a kid running over rip of us in the morning and the toilet flushing next door and someone in the hall in the morning. Check in and out was really fast. Would diffidently stay again in the tower.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2019

Hotel has crappy TV service provider. Place sports bet in casino and cant watch game because there TV provider dose not offer basic National channels. Rooms are large but somewhat outdated and smell of cigarette smoke from the casino floor.

Date of experience: October 2019
7  Thank brianhW2956AD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2019

My husband and I have been going to Mountaineer for ears. After August 19, 2019 never again. To make a reservation you have to wait at least half an hour on the phone. Does not take reservations on the phone til nine a.m.. Then you have to wait to be taken care of. Smoke fills the whole casino. The filtering system sucks, Ash trays are full and spill on the floor. Cigar smoking right in your face. Only give one hand towel and one bath towel per person. Carpet in rooms are filthy. People at desk are rude. Just too much to say.

Date of experience: August 2019
6  Thank patticarolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2019

The casino was not bad but when i had an issue and tried to get help no one could tell me who to go to and it took about 15 min to get help

Date of experience: August 2019
5  Thank tayty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews