We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice lodge”

Twin Falls State Park
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Mullens
Attraction details
Arlington, Va
Level Contributor
109 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Nice lodge”
Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

The upgrades to this lodge are very nice. They have added an indoor pool, small gym, new rooms and lobby. The new rooms are excellent and the old rooms have been upgraded. The restaurant has good food and large portions. Golf, hiking trails, outdoor pool, tennis and kids play area are nice

Helpful?
3 Thank MJVADC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    24
    6
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

As most state parks in WV go, it's beautiful. Our family wanted our daughter to have a destination wedding here it's that nice

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank m g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“good price, but not a resort”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

good prices, small but nice balcony, small microwave & refrigerator in our room. REALLY good restaurant with reasonable pricing considering there was not another place nearby. But after 10:00pm nothing to do, there was an open air atrium with tables and benches, would have to drive down to the campground for fire pits and I guess horseshoes too?. There are trails/waterfalls/ and golf - that is it. Falls are VERY treacherous and definitely NOT stroller/wheelchair accessible. There are two pools roof top at the club house not open on Monday and another day, then an indoor that closes at 10:00pm- Hot tub NOT working. Did find some board games to borrow in one of the meeting /lounge rooms. Front desk did offer to open the Nature Center for us if we wanted. Customer service was good and service was good.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank travelers67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Alumni golf tournament well worth the drive.......”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I recentlystayed at the Twin Falls State Park lodge overnight for a golf tournament and I must say that this facility can accomidate any type outing you may want to schedule. Challenging, well maintained 18 hole golf course, indoor pool, lodge with large conference rooms, well equiped work out room, full service restaurant, gift shop, spacious, clean lodge rooms, cabins, camp sites, picnic areas, and many other activities to numerous to list. I recommend this state owner facility for any activity. This is a destination in itself, and yes, there are two differtent waterfalls!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank BigAlWestVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinton, West Virginia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great location for camping. picnicing and driving.”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Visit the old home place and the grounds. Nice golf course, pool and eatery. Recently, major renovation.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Tarusbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twin Falls State Park also viewed

 

Been to Twin Falls State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing