We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Ok For A Place To Sleep” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Mount Hope

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Mount Hope
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Hope
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Ok For A Place To Sleep”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights. Our room was a king size bed. The hotel is ok for an overnight place to sleep. They have a lot of updating to do but with the type of traffic that comes through there, I can't imagine being able to keep up with maintaining a decent property. The bed was OK, did not sleep under the comforter that covered the bed. The AC worked fine and gets pretty cold. Had shower shoes for the bathroom. The tub area was not my favorite part of the room. We sprayed the entire shower. Take clorox disinfected (I always travel with that anyway). I also did not sit on the couch or any of the chairs. For the most part, if I had to come back to that area, I'd actually stay there again. As stated above, the bed was OK for sleeping. At least its better than the super 8 in Beckley. That was horrible!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ms_Easy_Sailing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    61
    64
    48
    61
See reviews for
117
67
22
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Room rates were high. Bed linens and towels were thread bare. The breakfast area was laid out inefficiently. Most of the food was located in a small nook which made it hard for more that one or two people to prepare their food. Coffee grounds were reused a second time. At check-in, we had a long wait even though we were the only patrons in the lobby. The desk clerk was on the phone with someone and didn't acknowledge us for quite a while.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mount Hope hotels

Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

I usually check out reviews before staying anywhere; this time it was just driving until tired and taking whatever showed up. I have learned a lesson. This place was just plain nasty! The outside was in disrepair and the inside was dirty. If we had not been so tired we would have continued on down the road. We picked up a travelers coupon book at the state welcome center and saw that the Days Inn had a pool. However, we did not use the pool because of the extreme smell of chlorine; what were they trying to cover up? Breakfast the next morning was minimal with no response from management about the juice dispenser not working. We ended up getting breakfast at the service plaza on the toll road.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsBiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fa, France
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Unless you like to be served rudely by manager listening to music more than to yourself, and you like to have the cups called on you if you dare mentioning or asking anything about whats wrong in your room or if you like to spend 1 200$ on lawyer fees for saving a few bucks staying in a cheaper dirtier worst service ever motel - then thats the place to go. They called the cups on 3 families Im aware off because the coffee machine wasnt working and they dare to ask the front desk. They called the cups on me for having asked my UPS delivery to be given to me.
Security level wise is left to desire too - they gave a new set of room key to my wife without ever asking any ID or questions - anyone could have went in a dirty room and still our belongings. If theres was other level lower than terrible, Ill click 10 levels down. I wouldn't pay more than 10$ per night there and it would still be a terrible experience

Room Tip: just go somewhere else! trust me
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jackice519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Hope
14.4 mi away
Quality Inn New River
Quality Inn New River
#1 of 1 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
6.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Travelodge Beckley
Travelodge Beckley
#8 of 14 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
9.7 mi away
Holiday Lodge Hotel & Conference Center
4.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Mount Hope? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Mount Hope

Property: Days Inn Mount Hope
Address: 127 Ontario Dr, Mount Hope, WV 25880-9485
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Mount Hope
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Hope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Mount Hope 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Mount Hope reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Of Mount Hope Hotel Mount Hope
Mount Hope Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing