We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our family stayed at the Morgantown Wyndham Microtel Inn on...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Morgantown
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Our family stayed at the Morgantown Wyndham Microtel Inn on our way to Pittsburgh PA. This was a great, clean hotel and served our purpose well. The staff was friendly and the check-in/check-out was hassle free.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Maranda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelMorgantown, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2014

Thank you for your review! Ill pass your nice comments onto our staff! Come back and see us next time you're passing through!


General Manager
Microtel Inn and Suites - Morgantown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (822)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

448 - 454 of 822 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014

Called a month in advance to reserve 7 rooms in a block for our livestock judging team. Upon arrival the rooms were not all together, I was told that after I reserved this "block" that other employees removed it and gave out the rooms. I have never had this problem before and I have done it many times at other hotels and have never had them "given" away. We do this so as to not bother the other guest with the kids going from room to room to study etc. The lady across the hall from us was not very happy at midnight when we all came back in, which I understand but then thought to myself if they would of not given her one of the rooms this would not of been a problem.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelMorgantown, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2014

Thank you for reviewing us! I apologize for the misunderstanding with the room block that you reserved. As hard as we try to honor all guest requests, sometimes they cant be honored due to special circumstances or occupancy! I offer you to call the hotel directly and ask to speak with me next time and we'll try our hardest to get your rooms together!! Have a great day!

General Manager
Microtel Inn and Suites - Morgantown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank April R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MicrotelMorgantown, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MicrotelMorgantown, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Leslie W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MicrotelMorgantown, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

My wife and I were on vacation and decided to stay at this hotel as we had never stayed anywhere in West Virginia before, and this place was right on the highway. We pulled in around 6:00 p.m. and were greeted with a very friendly clerk. He was very helpful and got us checked in very quickly. The lobby was amazingly decorated with classy furniture and Mountaineers memorabilia. As soon as we were checked in,he let us know that soup, snacks and drinks were offered free of charge in the lounge area until 11:00 p.m.,and to help ourselves. I have never stayed in a small hotel that offered such food service without being or having a restaurant attached. GREAT!

The room was so very clean, neat and tidy, and had a very warm and comfortable feeling about it. There were quite a lot of people staying there while we were there, but you could not hear any nose, which was great, since I had been driving all day to get us to this point in our vacation and I needed rest.

I was very impressed with our stay here, and if we are back in that neck of the woods again, won't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelMorgantown, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Thank you so much for your awesome 5-star review! Were glad that you enjoyed everything about our hotel from our cozy lobby with snacks, friendly staff and your cozy room! We look forward to the next time you're traveling on I-79! Have a great day!


General Manager
Microtel Inn and Suites - Morgantown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Friendly staff.Stay was great, but breakfast offerings were very limited. Had to stop at a restaurant for breakfast.
Bath/ shower lacks adequate hand holds for safety.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Ned M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelMorgantown, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Thanks for your 5-star review! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay so much! Were sorry that our breakfast did not meet your expectations. I hope that you come back in the future for another perfect stay!


General Manager
Microtel Inn and Suites - Morgantown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
3.5 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#7 of 24 in Morgantown
124 reviews
1.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel Morgan
Clarion Hotel Morgan
#15 of 24 in Morgantown
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Morgantown
Hampton Inn Morgantown
#5 of 24 in Morgantown
551 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn : Morgantown - University Area
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Morgantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown

Address: 15 Lawless Rd, Morgantown, WV 26501-2019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Morgantown
#5 Family Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range: $83 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than a mile from I-79, this unfussy hotel is 3 miles from West Virginia University and 5 miles from Mountaineer Field at Milan Puskar Stadium, home of the West Virginia University football team. Bright, casual rooms come with free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs and coffeemakers. Upgraded rooms include microwaves and minifridges. Suites add sofabeds. Kids age 17 and under stay at no extra charge. Freebies include continental breakfast, evening snacks and parking. Pets are welcome for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Morgantown Hotel Morgantown
Microtel Inn And Suites Morgantown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing