We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unresolved complaint”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Morgantown
Reviewed April 24, 2014

The room was not clean - previous customers hair in the bed, left over clothing in the drawers and open soap in the bathroom

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jonna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WVUFan121060, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Hi Jonna, Thank you for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham. It is our goal to make sure that our guests are comfortable and satisfied with their overall experience. Evidently, this time we didn't succeed in doing so.

As part of our daily room inspections, we check to make sure that all linens are fresh and clean, dresser drawers are wiped out and sanitized and make sure that the bathrooms are spotless from top to bottom.

This is actually the first time that I have heard of this. I am sorry that this situation impaired your opinion of our property. I ensure you that this is not a typical occurrence in our hotel.

I hope that you will give us another chance to serve you in the future. We appreciate your feedback very much.

Yours In Hospitality,
Kevin Sterling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (824)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

491 - 497 of 824 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2014

Service was very good, room was clean, bed very comfortable, nice bathroom. Easy to get to from highway. Breakfast area a little small.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WVUFan121060, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Hi William. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Future travelers reading your review will be encouraged to stay with us, so we sincerely appreciate all of your compliments regarding the comfort and cleanliness of your room as well as the good service that you experienced from our staff.

You’re 100% right stating that our breakfast area is small, HOWEVER, we encourage our guests to “make themselves at home” and enjoy the entire lobby area while enjoying their breakfast. This would include our spacious, comfy seating in the reception area around the coffee table, as well as our family dinner table at the other end of the lobby which comfortably accommodates
6-8 people.

We hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Morgantown.

Best Regards,
Kevin Sterling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

My stay was very pleasant the young man at the front counter was so highly manner and was very helpful and the next day the young man was also very pleasant I don't know if you give star awards or employee of the month but both of these young men deserves something and I would have to say my visit next month will be with you ,you have a five star hotel .Thanks once again

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WVUFan121060, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Thank YOU William for taking the time to review Microtel Inn & Suites in Morgantown with a 5-Star Rating. I am extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thanks for recognizing our front desk staff members as highly mannered and helpful. That comment alone.... is reason for celebration!

On behalf of our hospitality team, I sincerely thank you for your kind words and look forward to seeing you next month when you’re back in Morgantown.

Warmest Regards,
Kevin Sterling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WVUFan121060, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank travelcookie99
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WVUFan121060, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WVUFan121060, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Had a very nice three day stay last weekend. The addition of cookies and soup in the lobby in the afternoon was a nice treat. Room was clean and comfortable. Special kudos go to front desk clerk Marcus Bradley who made the check in process welcoming and wonderful.

My only complaint, if I had one, would be about the maid service. It is actually TOO good. Like most hotels, there is a sign in the room that says if you want to keep your towels, hang them up. I did so, and (like most hotels), the maids changed the towels anyway. They even replaced the little soaps with new freshly packaged ones. So much for saving the planet. I really wish hotels would honor the "hang it up" signs and stop wasting resources (and save themselves a little expense in the process).

Room Tip: 2-bed rooms have a fridge/microwave. 1-bed rooms do not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickObe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WVUFan121060, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Hello Rick! I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel in such a positive light.
I am delighted to hear that Marcus made your check in “welcoming and wonderful.” He is certainly an asset to our team. So thank you for recognizing him.

Thanks for alerting other Trip Advisor readers on the cleanliness and comfort of your room. I certainly understand your comment regarding the housekeeping staff being “too good!” Your comment is well received,appreciated and will be shared with the entire staff.

However, we do contribute to saving the planet. We participate in the Global Soap Project. This program helps improve global health. To do that, we save, recycle and send off “our little soaps” where they are recycled it into millions of new bars, and distributed through global health programs to people who lack access to it around the world.

We appreciate your patronage and we hope to see you again when you're back this way.

Sincerely,
Kevin Sterling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
3.5 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#7 of 24 in Morgantown
125 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Morgantown
Hampton Inn Morgantown
#5 of 24 in Morgantown
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel Morgan
Clarion Hotel Morgan
#13 of 24 in Morgantown
245 reviews
1.5 mi away
Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Morgantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown

Address: 15 Lawless Rd, Morgantown, WV 26501-2019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Morgantown
#5 Family Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range: $82 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than a mile from I-79, this unfussy hotel is 3 miles from West Virginia University and 5 miles from Mountaineer Field at Milan Puskar Stadium, home of the West Virginia University football team. Bright, casual rooms come with free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs and coffeemakers. Upgraded rooms include microwaves and minifridges. Suites add sofabeds. Kids age 17 and under stay at no extra charge. Freebies include continental breakfast, evening snacks and parking. Pets are welcome for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Morgantown Hotel Morgantown
Microtel Inn And Suites Morgantown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing