We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Night's Sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Morgantown
Georgia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Night's Sleep”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

After driving all day, we stopped at this Microtel, our first time to use this group of motels. What a pleasant experience! Clean rooms, quiet, a nice breakfast. Although the motel was quite full, it was peaceful. We rented two rooms. They gave us our AARP discount on both rooms. Very pleased. We will return.

We would not recommend the Bob Evans across the street, however, there are lots of great restaurants in town and near the next exit (I think #155), only three miles away.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berniega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so happy that you chose us for your first time staying at our brand.

We look forward to serving you during your next visit!

Tina Potts
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    270
    136
    39
    29
See reviews for
330
185
60
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This is my third stay at this Microtel, my last visit being in April 2012. As before, my room was clean, reasonably quiet and comfortable, though a bit compact. No problems with check in and check out, nor with the breakfast either.

My only negative note after this visit would be the price, which has crept up considerably from what it was the last few times I was here: $109.99 plus tax (!). Once a Microtel crosses the $100 line, I start to look more carefully at the competition, though in fairness a lot of the nearby hotels get pretty mediocre reviews -- which is what brought me back to this one on this trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueLine2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We love hearing feedback from our guests.

We do hope that our service, quality, and commitment to making your stay comfortable and memorable will bring you back to us again.

Thank you!

Tina Potts
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The property was very nice and clean, but the rooms near by we're loud and after phone call to front desk, still nothing done. They did make an adjustment on the room. We had another room in our group and no problems or noise experienced.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Glenn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I apologize that you experienced noise from another guest, but am happy that we were able to compensate you in some way. I am also happy to hear that your other party did not experience the same.

We strive to make each of our guests stay memorable and comfortable. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thank you,
Tina Potts
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The property was fine as well as the room. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would not hesitate to stay again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review concerning your stay with us.

We are happy to know that you will return to see us in the future and we look forward to seeing you again!

Thank you!

Tina Potts
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
3.4 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#7 of 24 in Morgantown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
1.5 mi away
Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
#1 of 24 in Morgantown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
#10 of 24 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
2.7 mi away
Euro-Suites Hotel
Euro-Suites Hotel
#11 of 24 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
Address: 15 Lawless Rd, Morgantown, WV 26501-2019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Morgantown
#4 Business Hotel in Morgantown
#5 Family Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Morgantown Hotel Morgantown
Microtel Inn And Suites Morgantown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing