We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great people! Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Morgantown
Belington
1 review
“Great people! Great place!”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

This is always a clean & great place to stay but unlike other times this trip was unexpected. On short notice I found out my grandpa was being transferred to Ruby and my family needed somewhere to stay! I knew to call the Microtel. I talked to the GM Tina and she made sure I had rooms along with an affordable rate! Jessica at the front desk was also a good help during check in! Definitely recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Leah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. It means a great deal to us knowing that you chose us and that we were able to assist during a trying time for you and your family.

We look forward to seeing you again,

Tina Potts
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    273
    138
    40
    30
See reviews for
333
187
61
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Many thanks to hotel staff for kindness you showed to me during my stay. I was on my way to Pennsylvania to bury my husband who had passed away. Although my trip was sad for me you showed great kindness and compassion. Would deffinetly stay here again and will reccomend this hotel to anyone traveling through Morgantown West Virginia again thank you

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trixietoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are happy to know that although you visited us under sad circumstances that we were able to ease your concerns over your choice of hotels.

Thank you so much and again our condolences for your loss.

Tina Potts
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed at the Microtel in Morgantown,WV on route to New York from Florida because it was dog-friendly. The rooms were large and clean. The staff (especially Marcus, at the front desk) was helpful and courteous. The breakfast was typical but ok. We will return to this hotel if we are traveling along this route again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zyla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
On behalf of all of us at the Microtel Inn & Suites of Morgantown we thank you for your kind review!
I also agree with you, Marcus is a great member of our team.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you,
Tina Potts
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
3.4 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#4 of 24 in Morgantown
115 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
1.5 mi away
Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
#2 of 24 in Morgantown
622 reviews
2.7 mi away
Euro-Suites Hotel
Euro-Suites Hotel
#11 of 24 in Morgantown
301 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
#10 of 24 in Morgantown
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
Address: 15 Lawless Rd, Morgantown, WV 26501-2019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Morgantown
#4 Business Hotel in Morgantown
#5 Family Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Morgantown Hotel Morgantown
Microtel Inn And Suites Morgantown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing