We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feels Like Home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Morgantown
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    264
    130
    38
    26
See reviews for
322
182
56
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oakland
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

The stay was ok was not real crazy about the room it was a suite on the first floor and it was right beside the hotels laundry facilities which woke us up a couple of times during the night we stayed in room 101. Other than that it was ok if we stay there again will make sure we do not stay in that room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I do apologize that noise awoke you. I will definelty follow up and see why our laundry was not as quiet on this night as it normally is.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Tina Potts
general Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel because they allow dogs. What a pleasant surprise, easily accessible from highway, mall seconds away, spotlessly clean, comfortable beds, welcoming lobby, standard breakfast, kind desk staff, well maintained, what more can you ask for. We will stay again on our way home.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janet514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words concerning your stay with us! We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience. We are happy that we were able to meet all of your needs including the location to the mall and area restaurants.
We look forward to seeing you again!

Tina Potts
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deptford, NJ
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

This hotel is the perfect hotel to stay at for a short stay. Check in was a breeze. The room was a decent size and the bed was comfortbale. The staff at the front desk were nice to deal with. The continental breakfast had a wide variety for everyone. The hotel was in a good location with a few restaurants right next door which made it convenient to go find dinner. Can't really beat it for the price. I would stay here again without a doubt.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TVolpe03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for the recent review of our hotel. We love to hear that we have not only met but exceeded our guests expectations.
We look forward to servicing you again in the future!

Tina Potts
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pa.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

I rented 2 rooms for 2 days on Feb 8, 2013. We all left the next day to go exploring and when we came back to our rooms we found that none of the beds were made and there were no clean towels..........nothing done to our rooms. I went to the front desk to complain and received clean towels and the desk attendant said he would credit us for $20.00. He did credit us but it was very inconvenient.

Also, last year I rented 2 rooms for 2 days at the Microtel in Clarion, Pa. The exact same thing happened. This leads me to believe that if you stay for more than one day....you are on your own. This is the last stay at Microtel for us.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nickynono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
I do apologize that your room was not serviced. When I reviewed our paper work it showed that a do not distrurb was placed on the door. We did call you personally to speak with you and to come up with a resolution. I do hope to see you again in the future!
Thank you,
Tina Potts
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Dc
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

I came into town to visit friends and introduce them to my boyfriend. After a poor experience with another hotel that i always stay at, I figured I would give Microtel a shot. Good value for the price. I travel a lot for work and stay at a lot of hotels so my expectations are pretty high.
The shower and toilet both needed a good cleaning and the furnishings were super cheap formica. The lighting was terrible. The heat was tough to regulate. Our room was not serviced but we were in there until about noon. All things considered, it was a solid budget hotel and for the price I don't think you can beat it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is important to us that all of our guests feel comfortable, safe and receive top of the line service.
We do hope that you will stay with us again during your next trip to Morgantown.

Thank you,
Tina Potts
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
3.5 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#6 of 24 in Morgantown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
1.5 mi away
Waterfront Place Hotel
Waterfront Place Hotel
#7 of 24 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
#1 of 24 in Morgantown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
1.9 mi away
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
#9 of 24 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Morgantown
Hampton Inn Morgantown
#5 of 24 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
Address: 15 Lawless Road, Morgantown, WV 26505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Morgantown
#4 Business Hotel in Morgantown
#5 Family Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Morgantown
Microtel Inn & Suites Morgantown Hotel Morgantown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing