We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Checking out Morgantown” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Morgantown
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    243
    110
    29
    22
See reviews for
280
165
52
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My family stayed here along with 7 other families for a softball tournament in the area. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast was good. Jeremy (who was working the front desk Saturday night) was wonderful. He is very polite, personable, and accommodating. We have traveled as a group for the last 3 years staying in hotels at least 4 times a year and this is definately one of the best experiences we have had.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
What a wonderful review! Thank you for taking the time to mention Jeremy. We all agree he is a gem and is a pleasure to work beside. I also wanted to thank you for mentioning our breakfast and cleanliness. It was our pleasure to host your group and look forward to seeing you again!

Tina Potts
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, West Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Nice place to stay.Close to WVU,shopping,& resturants.Clean,comfortable & good beds.Has a nice breakfast.They give you a warm welcome & the whole staff is friendly.Easy access from the highway,resturants beside hotel.Has free coffee 24/7.The hotel is pet friendly & has handicap rooms.

Room Tip: Any room facing the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard-Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you for such a nice review of our hotel. Thank you for mentioning our bed comfort and location! The hot coffee in the lobby is great especially this time of year. We love servicing our guest and look forward to your return.
Thank you !!!!!

Tina Potts
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton,NJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We recently stayed at the Microtel Inn and Suites in Morgantown for one night while driving up Interstate 79. The hotel was conveniently located just off the highway, although there was a ten minute drive into the central part of town. The staff was friendly while we were checking in. The room was small but clean and well arranged. There was no shampoo provided in the bathroom. There was free wifi that was reasonably fast and free HBO. The free breakfast consisted of cereals, boiled eggs, frozen waffles, baked goods, juice, and coffee.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arichdrylime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your kind review. I am disappointed to know that we missed shampoo in your room and will be following up the staff to see what we can do to avoid this in the future.
Thank you again for your kind review! We look forward to serving you again1

Tina Potts
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
3.5 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#5 of 24 in Morgantown
4.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
#1 of 24 in Morgantown
4.5 of 5 stars 540 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Morgantown
Hampton Inn Morgantown
#3 of 24 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 stars 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Waterfront Place Hotel
Waterfront Place Hotel
#6 of 24 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 stars 520 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
1.9 mi away
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
#9 of 24 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
Address: 15 Lawless Rd, Morgantown, WV 26501-2019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Morgantown
#4 Business Hotel in Morgantown
#5 Family Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Morgantown
Microtel Inn & Suites Morgantown Hotel Morgantown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing