We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Morgantown
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Very clean and up to date. No obvious wear and tear in rooms. Nice lobby area, nicer staff, and good breakfast. Great value for the money. Although we've had less than satisfactory experiences at other Microtels, I would definitely return to this one.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonQZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about our hotel. We are so happy that you were satisfied with your stay! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip!
Tina Potts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (824)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

725 - 731 of 824 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

We found the hotel to be quiet and clean It provided easy access to West Virginia University. Additionally it is located close to food and shopping.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank BERNARD C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate the kind comments with regards to our hotel being clean and quiet. In addition being so close to shopping , restaurants and WVU makes it a perfect place to stay.

We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Tina Potts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I had stayed at Microtel for several weeks while working out of state. Tina the Manager., Traci, Jeremy, John and Melissa at the front desk, all made me feel at home. No matter how my day went, they brought a smile to my face when I walked in the door. Autum, Annette and the housekeeping crew did an excellent job keeping my room clean. The exterior of the hotel was very clean and well maintained. At first I thought it was a brand new hotel, but was informed by Jordan that it has been open for several years. I was very impress with everything at Microtel during my stay and plan on coming back when I am in the area

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Thank you for such a kind review. We understand the difficulties of being away from home and strive to ensure that each one of our guests are treated special.

We look forward to serving you in the future.

Tina Potts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Place was really nice.I had a very good nights sleep and the breakfast was very good.. This is ridiculus that it has to be a certain length!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank JOANNE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about our hotel. It means a great deal to each of us on staff to hear from our valued guests. We really appreciate the kind comments!

Thank you,
TIna Potts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

have been using microtel when we can on a 9 week 10,000 mile cross country journey...this was our last night out before getting home. the facility and the manager were excellent! great value. the manager was very helpful and went out of her way to help get us settled and find places around town

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAMES R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Your comments are so kind and appreciated!
We love to hear from our guests and your comments made our day!

Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again!

Tina Potts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank JAMES V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tina P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Very convenient to the Mall and Interstate. Cost for a college football weekend competitive with others in the area. First place I call when I need a room in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank DANIEL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel.
We love to hear from our guests! I hope that you will continue to stay with us for all the WVU games!

Go Mountaineers!

Thank you,

Tina Potts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
3.5 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#9 of 24 in Morgantown
125 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Morgantown
Hampton Inn Morgantown
#5 of 24 in Morgantown
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel Morgan
Clarion Hotel Morgan
#13 of 24 in Morgantown
245 reviews
1.5 mi away
Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place
3 mi away
Holiday Inn : Morgantown - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown

Address: 15 Lawless Rd, Morgantown, WV 26501-2019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Morgantown
#5 Family Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range: $82 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than a mile from I-79, this unfussy hotel is 3 miles from West Virginia University and 5 miles from Mountaineer Field at Milan Puskar Stadium, home of the West Virginia University football team. Bright, casual rooms come with free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs and coffeemakers. Upgraded rooms include microwaves and minifridges. Suites add sofabeds. Kids age 17 and under stay at no extra charge. Freebies include continental breakfast, evening snacks and parking. Pets are welcome for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Morgantown Hotel Morgantown
Microtel Inn And Suites Morgantown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing