We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Football Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Morgantown
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Very convenient to the Mall and Interstate. Cost for a college football weekend competitive with others in the area. First place I call when I need a room in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank DANIEL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel.
We love to hear from our guests! I hope that you will continue to stay with us for all the WVU games!

Go Mountaineers!

Thank you,

Tina Potts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (824)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

731 - 737 of 824 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012

We had to make an emergency trip back to Morgantown for a funeral. We had a budget that we could not exceed. We called and the Manager answered the phone and her name was Tina. I told her the situation and she was very accomadating. The room was clean. The staff was also very helpful, they were there each morning asking if we needed anything. The next trip to Morgantown I will be staying there!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay under the circumstances. We undertand that dealing with the loss of a loved one can be very trying and we are happy that we could ease the burden of your trip!

Thank you!

Tina Potts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank escrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tina P, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I traveled home to West Virginia for my parent's 50th wedding anniversary. Knowing there was limited room for all of the guests I chose to find a room at a local lodge. I did some research on locations, availability and cost and found Microtel to be the best fit in all three categories.

Upon arrival into Morgantown, I called to see if I could get an early check-in time as I was going to be attending the party until later in the evening. The clerk, Melissa, was wonderful in accomodating my need. She was also very pleasant and had one incredible sense of humor. Upon checking in, I felt welcome and quite frankly, at home.

Of my entire stay, the only oddity I found was the continental breakfast. I had no idea that hot biscuits and sausage gravy was part of a continental breakfast! Loved it!

At checkout I was able to spend a few moments speaking with the Tina, the General Manager. She was fantastic and cared about every aspect of my visit, right down to the smallest detail of my stay.

In the end, I would highly recommend Microtel to any friends and family. Now, I just need to find a way to break it to my parents that I'll be staying at Microtel on all of my visits home.

Chuck Yocum
Pasadena, MD

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank CHARLES Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina P, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thank you for the wonderful review. It means so much to us that we were able to not only meet your needs but to exceed them! Our team looks forward to seeing you again. If you need any assistance with telling your parents, please let me know, maybe they would like to join you on your next trip. A little get away for what sound like a wonderful couple.

Thank you,
Tina Potts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tina P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

this was a very nice place to stay, and we would have enjoyed staying longer. (We were on our way south, for a funeral.)

The breakfast was also very nice!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank CINDY A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thnak you so much for the kind review.
We are glad that we were able to make your trip comfortable under the circumstances of your travels.

Thank you again and we would love to see you again!

Tina Potts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tina P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
3.5 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#7 of 24 in Morgantown
125 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Morgantown
Hampton Inn Morgantown
#5 of 24 in Morgantown
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel Morgan
Clarion Hotel Morgan
#13 of 24 in Morgantown
245 reviews
1.5 mi away
Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Morgantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown

Address: 15 Lawless Rd, Morgantown, WV 26501-2019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Morgantown
#5 Family Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range: $82 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than a mile from I-79, this unfussy hotel is 3 miles from West Virginia University and 5 miles from Mountaineer Field at Milan Puskar Stadium, home of the West Virginia University football team. Bright, casual rooms come with free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs and coffeemakers. Upgraded rooms include microwaves and minifridges. Suites add sofabeds. Kids age 17 and under stay at no extra charge. Freebies include continental breakfast, evening snacks and parking. Pets are welcome for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Morgantown Hotel Morgantown
Microtel Inn And Suites Morgantown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing