We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“funky food, local ingredients”
Review of Richwood Grill - CLOSED

Richwood Grill
Cuisines: American, International
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
huntington, wv
Level Contributor
167 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“funky food, local ingredients”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

this place looks like an old garage from the outside, but inside it's very nicely done and classy. Interesting drink menu, with lots of beers (including some $30+ones; would like to know the story on those). unfortunately i was just driving thru so i couldn't sample. all the ingredients are locally farmed, and the menu had lots of interesting choices you won't see many places. i had the low country grill, which was black eyed peas, shredded pork, pickled okra, shrimp, peppers, rice and i don't know what else. very good! my son had a steak--wasn't cooked as ordered or i would rate this place excellent. well worth a visit though if you are in Mo'town!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ekter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    12
    4
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Uniontown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

My wife and I visited for Valentines weekend Ahprodesia dinner. All I can say is WOW! We left extremely happy with our choice.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steelrazor53872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Eclectic Local Fair Menu”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I like to go here when we want something quiet, romantic and adventurous. I don't always like everything I've had here, because its often something I've never had before, but what I have has been so amazing. My husband's favorite is always the steak.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank NettieBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Overrated”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This place is considered a bit of a local gem. They offer locally grown ingredients in their food, and have a wide variety of drinks, including many different types of moonshine.

They go for the distilled rural / small town atmosphere, upscale with a farm backyard decor.

On the minus side, the service is slow and inattentive and menu choices are limited. The food was reasonably well prepared but nothing exceptional.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MiklosH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonewood, West Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best of Motown”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Thanks MK, Dinner tonight was absolutely incredible. The West Virginia raised rib-eye, seared duck breast and chicken breast where top shelf, along with the dessert, atmosphere and the service. The desserts are so fresh and delicious, my wife said the pumpkin panna cota tasted like it just came from a fresh pumpkin. In my opinion all other restaurants in Motown are second rate compared to yours. We WILL be back. Anyone not giving this place at least 4 stars, should go to McDonalds, because they don't have tastbuds anyway

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stevewvu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Richwood Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing