We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Tasty and Affordable”

Black Bear Burritos
Ranked #1 of 292 Restaurants in Morgantown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Takeout
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Very Tasty and Affordable”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Very tasty and enjoyable option for individuals on a budget. BBB has a very creative menu and dining decor (for example: they find your table by looking for "toys"). They have an extensive amount of craft beers and have unique culinary treasures for your pallet. I was skeptical of this restaurant at first, but it was a wonderful experience!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    88
    27
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Clarksburg, West Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“By far the best place to eat in Morgantown”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Black Bear burritos is one of the best meals in Morgantown. The food is always fresh and the atmosphere is pretty good. They always have deals going on with the locals (customer appreciation $2 beers, discounts with ticket stub etc.) A must go to place to eat when visiting!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GalfromSugarHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown wv
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food and vibe”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Black Bear is a great, funky, little place in Motown thats among the best values in food I've seen. Good, simple, delicious food, and a great beer menu for those who like Craft beers. Very Kid friendly and they let kids eat free, and on weekends live local music that compliments the easy going vibe that the place is known for. Loyal customers and equally loyal business to its local customers. Check it out!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Noah684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westover, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
“Great burritos!”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I've been here several times with family and friends and we've never been disappointed. Fresh food with large portions for a good price!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cleanleper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, CA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great people, great food”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This is our "go to place" with visitors or just the two of us The food is creative, fresh and delicious. They strive to source local foods The staff is great, accommodating customers dietary needs beyond any place I've ever gone. I love the local vibe of artwork and live music. I've always gone for a meal, but it would be a great place to grab an artisan beer, or cocktail and relax. This is one of my favorite casual restaurants

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Debgus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Bear Burritos also viewed

 
Morgantown, WV
Morgantown, WV
 

Been to Black Bear Burritos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing