We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice indoor/outdoor atmoshpere / overpriced.”

Jameson's Pub & Eatery
Ranked #139 of 285 Restaurants in Morgantown
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice indoor/outdoor atmoshpere / overpriced.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Another new place to eat and drink on High Street. We had to beg to sit on the "patio" which was a roll up door that is open when the weather is nice. The interior gave this an upscale atmoshpere. The prices are a bit high for Morgantown and you will not find many students "partying" here for that reason.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    12
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lynbrook
Level Contributor
126 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Sliders and brew...just right for two”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

Went here with my son as a last hurrah for his time in Morgantown. This is a new place taking residence in a former furniture store. Great open space concept.....nice long bar using reclaimed wood and local materials. Great choice of beer on tap and in bottles. After a short hike on the rail trail and a rail at the Core Arboretum, we settled in for a refreshing brew and were tempted to try a little something to curb our appetitie. WELL.....the prime rib sliders were awesome!!!!! Great choice. Jamey, the bartender, was super friendly and clued us in to all the happenings at the pub. Go...you will not be disappointed. Prices are perfect, too.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romney, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
126 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

We ordered sandwiches. The prime rib was good and the porker was also good. The food was hot and we liked the outside dining option. The service was fast and friendly.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
266 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Delicious food, full bar, attentive service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

New establishment on High Street is a welcomed addition. So far it attracts the over college age crowd and I hope it stays that way. Food is delicious and the menu gives you plenty of options to choose from. The grilled cheese is amazing and the "fry sauce" for dipping is worth return visits. I'm a margarita drinker and they sure know how to make a good one! Comes in a nice large margarita glass.

Plenty of space for hosting an event and having a "private" area. The service is on point. Everyone is really nice and looks to accommodate you. I will be returning here again soon. Especially since the outdoor patio on the front is almost open.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hugs4tree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV
Level Contributor
48 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“IT IS A BAR WANTING TO BE A RESTAURANT”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

Even though the restaurant was less than half full, it was extremely loud. For that reason we had drinks and two appetizers. We chose the homemade chips and queso and blue cheese sticks. The cheese sticks must have been overcooked and were hollow. The chips and queso were adequate. Unfortunately, we spent more than we would have for a full meal at the nearby Thai restaurant. Also we overheard someone asking about when they had a band where they put them. Band? It would be absolutely deafening.
And I don't know where the previous reviewer received information about the materials being locally sourced and their "attempt to locally source as much as they can". It is not evident from their menu and their website is not yet available.
Morgantown now has so many dining choices, don't waste your time unless you want to eat at a bar.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank owl-observer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jameson's Pub & Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Jameson's Pub & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing