We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable in Morgantown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Morgantown
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Morgantown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 31, 2014

I have stayed here a few times while visiting West Virginia University. Located across the street from the football stadium and WVU Hospital, this Residence Inn is kept very clean, has ample parking, a decent gym (for a hotel), complimentary breakfast and dinner, and many rooms have gas fireplaces. The staff is always welcoming and helpful. The property is pet friendly. Beds are comfortable. All rooms come with a full kitchen.. full size fridge/freezer, stove, microwave, silverware, etc.
Good value.

Room Tip: Suites are often available at the same price as studio rooms, Suites come with a private bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveling543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 195 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2014

My wife, son, and I spent one night here after attending a UWV vs Okla State men's basketball game. A very clean hotel with a very comfortable bed and couch for my son to sleep on. But the most wonderful aspect of the hotel is the wonderful staff who work there...from the front desk to the ladies who work in the breakfast area. Everyone was friendly and very attentive to all the customer's needs.
We have traveled all over the world and have stayed at all kinds of hotels and bed and breakfasts. I can say that the staff at the Residence Inn in Morgantown deserve an A+++ for their sincere care of their customers. Well done to all those who work there!!!

Room Tip: Rooms toward the back on the first floor were clean and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KtownKrusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I would like to compliment the Residence Inn at Morgantown. This was our 2nd stay and the staff was so friendly and accommodating. My kids also stayed for an extended stay (2 mos) due to a relo and also found the staff to be so helpful. The room was great. The food was really good. We appreciated the size of the room with extended family with us. We had the 2 bedroom suite with 2 pack n plays. If you are in Morgantown this is a great place to stay!

Room Tip: If you need the room the two bedroom suite is recommended. Ours had a queen, king each with their o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kglugin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This Inn is just across the street from the Milan Puskar Stadium and WVU Hospital in Morgantown WV. This is a perfect place to stay while attending WVU sporting events, just park your car at the Inn and walk to the stadium. Rooms are clean and spacious, the complimentary breakfast was exceptional. Staff was extremely nice. Hope to stay here again soon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Our daughter had an interview for her hospital residency in Morgantown. This hotel couldn't be more conveniently located, because it is right across the street from the the Eye Institute and the hospital.
There is free wifi (though the connection was not that great for our room in the 4th floor) and free breakfast. The parking lot is also very convenient, and not too crowded. The room is clean and relatively large for a Marriott Inn. We paid around $150 a night for our weekend room in the month of October. Lots of families with young children were staying there at the time. There is also a small gym, a small indoor swimming pool and a small laundry room. The service is friendly. Most particularly, you can stay over night with your own pets! Overall, it is a nice hotel, excellent for families with kids, and for us, a nice experience.

Room Tip: If you want good wifi connection, do not stay in a higher floor room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thehiep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this RI twice now and had pretty much the same experience. Rooms are very nice, clean and comfortable. The hotel as whole is very clean. Very nice area across street from WVU Hospitals and Milan Puskar Stadium. Restaurants, bars, CVS, Walgreens and big grocery store hop skip & jump away. Great location. This RI gets a lot of guests since they opened and I like that they have kept it clean, new looking and inviting.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Bio2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We arrived very late and luckily they had a room available. Room was spacious, hotel is in a good location. Free breakfast was nice. There is a lot of parking but you may end up walking a little bit if you arrive late. I would recommend this hotel if going to Morgantown.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kari W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn : Morgantown - University Area
2.2 mi away
Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
#11 of 24 in Morgantown
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Morgantown
Hampton Inn Morgantown
#5 of 24 in Morgantown
551 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
2.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Morgantown
SpringHill Suites Morgantown
#9 of 24 in Morgantown
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Morgantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Morgantown

Address: 1046 Willowdale Rd, Morgantown, WV 26505-2803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Morgantown
#4 Romantic Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range: $110 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Morgantown 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers looking for spacious and relaxing Downtown Morgantown, WV hotels choose Residence Inn by Marriott Morgantown. Our hotel offers extended-stay and suite accommodations near West Virginia University and Ruby Memorial Hospital. We are also close to Morgantown Municipal Airport. Each morning, our guests start their day with a free breakfast in our breakfast area. Our pet-friendly hotel also provides a complimentary Residence Inn Mix social time periodically during the week. Our accommodations are ideal for life on the road, whether you are traveling for business or leisure. We are an all-suite hotel featuring large guest accommodations that have free Wi-Fi, ergonomic work areas and well-appointed kitchens with coffee makers, dishwashers and refrigerators. On our property, you will find an indoor pool and fitness center. If you need to host a meeting in Morgantown, contact us to reserve our 192-square-foot boardroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Residence Inn Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Morgantown Hotel Morgantown
Morgantown Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing