We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Morgantown
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Morgantown
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
127 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Nice and convenient”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Our daughter had an interview for her hospital residency in Morgantown. This hotel couldn't be more conveniently located, because it is right across the street from the the Eye Institute and the hospital.
There is free wifi (though the connection was not that great for our room in the 4th floor) and free breakfast. The parking lot is also very convenient, and not too crowded. The room is clean and relatively large for a Marriott Inn. We paid around $150 a night for our weekend room in the month of October. Lots of families with young children were staying there at the time. There is also a small gym, a small indoor swimming pool and a small laundry room. The service is friendly. Most particularly, you can stay over night with your own pets! Overall, it is a nice hotel, excellent for families with kids, and for us, a nice experience.

Room Tip: If you want good wifi connection, do not stay in a higher floor room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thehiep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    49
    13
    4
    11
See reviews for
82
29
14
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this RI twice now and had pretty much the same experience. Rooms are very nice, clean and comfortable. The hotel as whole is very clean. Very nice area across street from WVU Hospitals and Milan Puskar Stadium. Restaurants, bars, CVS, Walgreens and big grocery store hop skip & jump away. Great location. This RI gets a lot of guests since they opened and I like that they have kept it clean, new looking and inviting.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bio2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Texas
Level Contributor
264 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We arrived very late and luckily they had a room available. Room was spacious, hotel is in a good location. Free breakfast was nice. There is a lot of parking but you may end up walking a little bit if you arrive late. I would recommend this hotel if going to Morgantown.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kari W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
266 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Overall, this is a nice place. Everything seemed very clean, the staff was very friendly. Parking was easy. Internet was fast & easy. The room layout (1 bedroom suite) was excellent! No cutting through the bedroom to get to the bathroom. The full kitchen was great.

It is a ways off of the Interstate, and even our GPS had issues getting back with the curvy roads in town.

Overall, we would certainly stay again... just plug it into your GPS!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank professorroyhinkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This was my second visit to Morgantown in the last six months and once again, I stayed at the fabulous Residence Inn and once again I had a great visit! This is a very well managed hotel. It is extremely clean and the rooms are well appointed. the rates include a free breakfast buffet and an evening social hour as well. All the staff are very professional. I had a meeting here over coffee with a local resident who had not visited the hotel before and she said " It seems like the staff have been to hotel school!" YES - they are competent, friendly, and professional. There is an exercise room and a lovely indoor pool as well and this hotel is centrally located in MT. I would not stay anywhere else now in Morgantown after these two great visits!

Room Tip: Ask to stay on the other side from the hospital
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GOLDENABBEYGIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
146 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Back again for our annual family gathering near Morgantown. The two-bedroom suite at the Residence Inn is the perfect place to stay. Rooms are clean and well appointed. Beds are a little soft, and housekeeping is definitely inconsistent, but the overall experience is as good as one can expect in a small city in WV. Breakfast is good! Parking is easy. The only real challenge is scoring a two-bedroom suite for a short stay, but Leah Carbone (new sales manager) will do whatever she can to make it happen.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeattleRoamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick MD
2 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2013

After a horrifying night in another hotel, I booked here for one night. I was chatting with the pleasant woman at the front desk to see if I could check in early, and told her that my mother, 87 with dementia and cancer, was coming to spend the night with me. I was so glad to be there after my previous night's experience. She upgraded my suite and checked me in right then. The room was very clean, the towels nice and thick, and the bed was comfortable. I was able to have my mother come over early. Because the front room was so spacious, when my daughter came with her children for a brief visit, we didn't feel like we were stepping on each other. I could easily see that a long term stay would be comfortable in that suite. The kitchen was fully supplied and had a dishwasher. The table had two comfortable chairs. The couch was full size with a pullout bed that was not the most comfortable but tolerable. Since I slept on the couch bed, that was the only drawback. The parking was plentiful and the staff was great. It was a lovely evening for my mother, and I am grateful that the shower had a sturdy handicap bar for her. The parking was plentiful and breakfast offered many choices hot and cold. I did not try the restaurant or room service so I cannot rate them.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrederickMDQuill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
#2 of 24 in Morgantown
622 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn : Morgantown - University Area
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Euro-Suites Hotel
Euro-Suites Hotel
#11 of 24 in Morgantown
301 reviews
2.2 mi away
Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Morgantown
Hampton Inn Morgantown
#4 of 24 in Morgantown
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Morgantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Morgantown

Property: Residence Inn Morgantown
Address: 1046 Willowdale Road, Morgantown, WV 26505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Morgantown
#4 Romantic Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Morgantown 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers looking for spacious and relaxing Downtown Morgantown, WV hotels choose Residence Inn by Marriott Morgantown. Our hotel offers extended-stay and suite accommodations near West Virginia University and Ruby Memorial Hospital. We are also close to Morgantown Municipal Airport. Each morning, our guests start their day with a free breakfast in our breakfast area. Our pet-friendly hotel also provides a complimentary Residence Inn Mix social time periodically during the week. Our accommodations are ideal for life on the road, whether you are traveling for business or leisure. We are an all-suite hotel featuring large guest accommodations that have free Wi-Fi, ergonomic work areas and well-appointed kitchens with coffee makers, dishwashers and refrigerators. On our property, you will find an indoor pool and fitness center. If you need to host a meeting in Morgantown, contact us to reserve our 192-square-foot boardroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Morgantown Hotel Morgantown
Morgantown Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing