We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Service,Unclean Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Morgantown
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Morgantown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I have stayed in Residence INNs in different locations and by far this is the most expensive one, the room, the facilities are good and front desk staff is good .
The issue I find with this hotel is with the service.The room does not get serviced very well.
I had to stay here for a length of more than two months and I have realised that maids hardly clean the room and the facility lacks in towels ( I was paying moren tha $100 a day) and they were struggling to provide me with towels.The maids at times looked like they were not intrested in doing any kind of service.
This is the first Residence Inn I have stayed where the service was so poor .I was thinking it was just me so I checked with some of my co-workers and they too confirmed on the cleanliness of the room and moved away to near by hotels.

I would say unless you need kitchen in your room avoid this hotel

Room Tip: I would say unless you need kitchen in your room avoid this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandeep P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 199 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

This Residence Inn is located in close proximity to the hospital at West Virginia University. It is convenient if you are there for the hospital. We weren't there for that, but the Residence Inn was equipped for long or short stays. We had a handicap accessible room (broke my leg - on crutches) and the room was convenient for the large shower with a seat and nothing to step over - a wheelchair could be rolled into the bathroom - if necessary. Our room had a king size bed and a queen size fold out couch. It had a flat screen tv that could be accessed by the bedroom area or the living area. The room was equipped with a full size refrigerator, stove, microwave, sink, and a dishwasher. The grounds were maintained nicely. There was a fire pit and outdoor BBQ's. There is an enclosed pool (even had ADA entrance to the pool). Also, a nice laundry room is provided - just bring your own laundry detergent - or purchase it onsite - and laundry is complimentary. Overall it is a great place to stay with friendly staff. OH forgot to mention how comfortable the bed was at the Residence Inn! SUCH A COMFORTABLE MATTRESS!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank lotus2s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

From the minute we walked in, we had an amazing time at the Residence Inn Morgantown. The room was immaculate and beautiful! This hotel has undergone an extensive renovation, and you can notice just how beautiful it is in the lobby area, the hallways, and the suite itself. Brand new modern furniture and fixtures adorned our suite, and it made our stay even nicer. The shower water felt wonderful, and everything about this suite was just fabulous! I don't have a bad thing to say. Thanks to the wonderful staff for providing us with an amazing stay, and making us feel like royalty. :)

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Rozzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

The suite was clean and well furnished. Probably the best hotel couch I have ever sat on. However when my wife and I went to bed, the matress was horrible. It was like laying dow on a half inflated air mattress. Then, once the air conditioner turned on, the whole bed shook. It wasnt a violent shaking, but annoying enough that we had to turn off the AC.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank mattf678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

The room was very clean and large. I must say the staff was went above and beyond my expectations. The food was really good but the kitchen staff made it even better. Also pet friendly an for our family that was very important. Would absolutely recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starby71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed at the Residence Inn for my son's surgery at one if the hospitals in Morgantown, WV. We got a discount from my son's doctor, which really helped out since we got a room for my parents too. This was truly the best hotel I have stayed at. Very spacious rooms, full size refrigerator, extremely clean and a bed we wanted to take home with us. Our children loved the pool & I loved the fitness machines (top of the line). Thank you for making this stressful time so much easier!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LSSimpson714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I stayed here for three nights and found the property to be in a great location, with VERY nice staff and it was quite clean. I have high standards for cleanliness! Everyone from the breakfast people to the housekeeping to the front desk staff were incredibly nice. The room was also large and comfy with a very nice mattress and pillows. I would definitely recommend staying here when in Morgantown.

The only drawback is if you do not have a car, while this is in a great location, there does not appear to be restaurants within walking distance. We had a car, so this was not an issue. However, the breakfast provided was very good!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rdavidp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
2.2 mi away
Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Morgantown
Hampton Inn Morgantown
#5 of 24 in Morgantown
563 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn : Morgantown - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
#15 of 24 in Morgantown
696 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
2.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Morgantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Morgantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Morgantown

Address: 1046 Willowdale Rd, Morgantown, WV 26505-2803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Morgantown
#4 Romantic Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range: $119 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Morgantown 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers looking for spacious and relaxing Downtown Morgantown, WV hotels choose Residence Inn by Marriott Morgantown. Our hotel offers extended-stay and suite accommodations near West Virginia University and Ruby Memorial Hospital. We are also close to Morgantown Municipal Airport. Each morning, our guests start their day with a free breakfast in our breakfast area. Our pet-friendly hotel also provides a complimentary Residence Inn Mix social time periodically during the week. Our accommodations are ideal for life on the road, whether you are traveling for business or leisure. We are an all-suite hotel featuring large guest accommodations that have free Wi-Fi, ergonomic work areas and well-appointed kitchens with coffee makers, dishwashers and refrigerators. On our property, you will find an indoor pool and fitness center. If you need to host a meeting in Morgantown, contact us to reserve our 192-square-foot boardroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Morgantown Hotel Morgantown
Morgantown Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing