We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THE brunch place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Madeleine's - CLOSED

Madeleine's
Price range: $8 - $38
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Morgantown, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“THE brunch place”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great Sunday brunch for very reasonable prices. Not quite as special as under previous owners, but still a bargain.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    16
    1
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Diappointing -- rated 1.5 on 0-5 scale”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Attended Easter brunch as a first-time guest. For $25/person I expected more meat selections than ham and bacon; for $25/person I expected more selections of carbohydrate/vegetable than salad, green beans, a potatoe and a potatoe; for $25/person I expected fresh muffins instead of those that seemed to be more than a day old. The vegetarian breakfast quiche was tasty. The only vegetarian lunch selections were the vegetable sides and bread -- still not worth $25/person.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Oarsman O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penn Laird, Virginia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great local grown food”
Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed being able to track food source back to local grown on West Virginia farms. Nice touch was local musicians played during dinner.

Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Atmosphere, Painful Service”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Locally-sourced ingredients, and tasty food. Actually really, really good food. Fun atmosphere, but y'all, the service.... Seated 15 min before we were acknowledged. I'm actually writing this while waiting for the food during Sunday brunch. It's been 40 min so far. I really want to like this restaurant and come back, but the service makes me cringe!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank C F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“3 Times and your Out”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Had same experiences all three visits....slow service... cold food...below average food....orders were wrong... atmosphere not the greatest...We went back each time after we heard there was new cook, then new management, but did not see any changes.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank wvsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madeleine's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing