We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Night Out”
Review of Bartini Prime

Bartini Prime
Reserve with OpenTable
Bartini Prime is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #34 of 289 Restaurants in Morgantown
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Clarksburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Night Out”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Y wife and I were in Morgantown after a wedding and looking for a nice place to go out. We had never been to Bartini, but have heard great things so we stop by. Drinks are pricy, but with that comes a better crowd. Not the average college party crowd you see in most bars in Morgantown. Great atmosphere. Waitresses were extremely friendly. The band playing wasn't the greatest, but offered some good entertainment. Would definalty refer this place to others, and go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MntneerMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    13
    10
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
265 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Mac & Cheese Grilled Cheese! Otherwise it's overrated.”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I get that Bartini is a stand out place in Morgantown. There aren't many places like it in this area. However, as someone who has been to many bars like this in Jersey I have a lot to compare it to. The first time I went here the drinks were watered down. Now I'm happy to say I went back in April and the drinks were mixed well. The one thing I will always get a kick out of on this menu is the mac & cheese grilled cheese with tomato soup. It's absolutely delicious. Everything else is overpriced and not really worth the trip. The staff of girls tend to be of college age, and although they are nice, every time we have come here we've run into some problem or another. (Forgetting our drink order, forgetting our food order, or just disappearing acts)

That being said I just don't think this is my type of place. (I don't even like martini's) It just feels like it's trying too hard. I go here when there are certain events being held that interest me or other friends really want to go, but otherwise I don't seek out this place on my own.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hugs4tree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkins, West Virginia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“great place to hang out”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

this is our second time at bartini and like the first we had a great time. This time we had intended to try the new pamanti brothers out but the wait was to long and we ate at bartini's . The appetizers were great. The atmosphere was great and like the previous time the band was really good. they have a attentivet staff that is very friendly and helpful. great diversity of people

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank douglas t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fun and Unique Place”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I ran across Bartini while looking for somewhere different to celebrate my birthday. This place is really cool and unique. The martinis were delicious and the filet mignon appetizer was to die for. The atmosphere is so relaxing with an indoor/outdoor setup. The menu is made up mostly of appetizers but they are really delicious and large enough to share. The only drawback is that they are closed on Mondays.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Nice to have an establishment like this in Morgantown~!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

What a refreshing place to have in Morgantown. It is classy, the food was delicious, the music was wonderful and the service was top shelf. The menu is very limited, but our group shared several appetizers and they were all delicious. This will definitely be somewhere I frequent.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sherry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bartini Prime also viewed

 
Morgantown, WV
Morgantown, WV
 

Been to Bartini Prime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing