We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Mountaineer Inn
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Morgantown
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Had a nice stay and was able to get a room at the last minute. The salt water pool was nice. The breakfast was not bad and my daughter enjoyed the donuts. The rooms were clean and we were glad the bathroom was larger than other hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (414)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Mountaineer Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 414 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed one night here, on our way south to Florida. It was dirty and in need of a major update. Room was dusty and was missing a light bulb in one of the old lamps. We would Never stay here again. Bed was not very comfortable and the room was tiny.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 977billm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We went for the bargain price of this property instead of a previous choice and felt like we "got what we paid for" It was functional - good location for us but many silly things about this hotel were obvious. Floor plan was goofy, extremely noisy guests at night (kids running up and down the hall) although to their credit - staff did respond to our complaint (at 11 pm) about the kids. Common areas (elevators and hallways) needed cleaning

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sunsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

The overall stay was okay, a little overpriced for 2 out of 4 days (priced as a game weekend even though it was just a spring game, other hotels did not do this). Breakfast was alright, fruit was starting to spoil even though hotel was filled.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bonnie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel on 4/09/2014. We had no problem checking in. The staff was great and very professional. We were told of all amenities that came with the hotel including the breakfast. I really enjoyed the 2nd floor. We were very safe. My dog and Fiancée were very happy also. The room was clean and smelled good. Our dog accidently went to the bathroom in the bathroom, ha ha...so we cleaned up the number one immediately...We did not have any problems. I was very comfortable...My dog slept liked a baby. My Fiancée was very satisfied and enjoyed our romantic moment with Wine and Cracker Barrel Catfish..`

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Our room was clean and the bed very comfortable. The front desk associate (Sasha) was polite, helpful and professional. Breakfast was more than adequate. When we return to Morgantown, we will stay at the Best Western. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

If you love over flowing toilets and housekeepers that ignore "Do Not Disturb" signs at 8:00am and a manager that likes to turn off his phone and not be at the Hotel he "manages" until at least after 11:00am...then this disaster is for you! The CEO of Best Western doesn't give a hoot either! No return e-mail or return calls from any of them. Yuck!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
2.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
3.9 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#7 of 25 in Morgantown
123 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Coliseum
Econo Lodge Coliseum
#20 of 25 in Morgantown
135 reviews
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#17 of 25 in Morgantown
51 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Morgantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mountaineer Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mountaineer Inn

Address: 366 Boyers Ave, Morgantown, WV 26505-3046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range: $85 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Mountaineer Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring newly renovated rooms, this Morgantown hotel is an ideal lodging choice for West Virginia University visitors. Ideally located near West Virginia University, the Best Western Mountaineer Inn provides comfortable accommodations for business and leisure travelers to the area. This West Virginia University hotel is located 1 mile east of Interstate 79 at Exit 155 just .05 mile from the West Virginia University Coliseum and one mile from the main campus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Mountaineer Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mountaineer Hotel Morgantown
Morgantown Best Western
Best Western Morgantown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing