We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Bye Best Western!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Mountaineer Inn
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Morgantown
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Bye Best Western!!!”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

If you love over flowing toilets and housekeepers that ignore "Do Not Disturb" signs at 8:00am and a manager that likes to turn off his phone and not be at the Hotel he "manages" until at least after 11:00am...then this disaster is for you! The CEO of Best Western doesn't give a hoot either! No return e-mail or return calls from any of them. Yuck!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    118
    59
    42
    57
See reviews for
165
95
25
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Sasha Crist was an outstanding customer service representative, very kind and helpful! She was very cheerful and friendly, always smiling. I thoroughly enjoyed any interactions I had with her.
The room was in great shape when I arrived. I had one issue with my toilet, and Sasha took care of it in a timely manner.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jjr0900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

This hotel was a disappointment. We usually stay at Best Westerns and this hotel was not up to their usual standards. Workers made the hotel flooring (and elevator) very dirty, which was tracked all over the hotel. Our room had not been properly cleaned. The situation of the front desk area is very inconvenient, in relation to the rooms. A very circuitous route to the lobby and breakfast area, whether you took the stairs or elevator. We were very disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank caf49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Morgantown hotels

Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2014

The room had a strange odor and looked worn out. Double beds were narrow and mattress was noisy/creaking. The coffee maker/power point were defective. Although the hotel was full but there was one staff member to check and take care of other front desk duties and took 20 minutes to check in.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willingboro, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Comfortable and quiet, stayed overnight for a college visit. The staff was friendly and helpful. TV remote not working and brought one down immediately. The only problem was the tub did not drain properly. Bathroom a little small.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purcellville
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2014

There were 2 employees that were outstanding during our stay. We were there for Open House at West Virginia University. Lisa, the lady in the breakfast room, was so polite and friendly, a great asset to your hotel. Kyle was outstanding and very informative in giving us directions to where we needed to go and very friendly. Great asset to your front desk.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Was here only for a overnight stay for daughter to go to college event. Everything was ready upon check-in. Pleasant staff at front desk. Room was nice and had no problems with anything not working properly.Will probably stay again since i will be visiting once daughter starts college in fall.I did not go down to eat breakfast in morning but husband, daughter and her friend went and they were very happy with it.Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Angiee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
2.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
1.4 mi away
Euro-Suites Hotel
Euro-Suites Hotel
#11 of 24 in Morgantown
301 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Coliseum
Econo Lodge Coliseum
#19 of 24 in Morgantown
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
3.9 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#3 of 24 in Morgantown
115 reviews
2.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel Morgan
Clarion Hotel Morgan
#16 of 24 in Morgantown
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mountaineer Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mountaineer Inn

Property: Best Western Mountaineer Inn
Address: 366 Boyers Ave, Morgantown, WV 26505-3046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Mountaineer Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring newly renovated rooms, this Morgantown hotel is an ideal lodging choice for West Virginia University visitors. Ideally located near West Virginia University, the Best Western Mountaineer Inn provides comfortable accommodations for business and leisure travelers to the area. This West Virginia University hotel is located 1 mile east of Interstate 79 at Exit 155 just .05 mile from the West Virginia University Coliseum and one mile from the main campus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Mountaineer Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mountaineer Hotel Morgantown
Morgantown Best Western
Best Western Morgantown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing