We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch friendly service”

Cold Stone Creamery
Order Online
OR
Order Online
Ranked #6 of 8 Dessert in Morgantown
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was there with my son and his girlfriend on Saturday, January 18th around 9:00 pm. Being close to closing I thought the place might be a little dirty and have employees counting the clock. That wasn’t the case. The young woman assisting us was a breath of fresh air. She was eager to help, offered samples, and even responded with a quick joke in response to one of my lame dad jokes. My son said he was there the week before and had the same woman wait on him, and he and his friends commented to each other upon leaving on how friendly she was. I know several service industry employees that could take a lesson from her. I wish I remembered her name.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank bucksman99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 11 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2018

As this is a chain ice creamery, you know ahead of time they tend to be pricey for more than just a simple scoop. However, for the mix-ins and blends of all kinds of yummy goodness, they accept coupons frequently offered in newspaper but they also have an in-house "points" program that rewards some great deals! It's worth signing up for the emails as you instantly get a coupon then BOGO deals are sent quite a bit after that as well.
Here in Morgantown, the shop is large with plenty of seating. Greetings are called out from behind the counter once you enter and despite a line every time I visit, customers are dealt with efficiently and kindly. Even during the busiest times, the staff was patient when overwhelmed youngsters made decisions about candy, fruit, or cookie blends. It's located among some cute boutiques and strolling this street after an ice cream stop is highly suggested!!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shelldivine33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

Great place and great service. Even when training new folks. Messed up our order aka made too much and didn't make a big deal about it. That's how I roll is the best.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank U3593KPgaryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017

Cold Stone is the same wherever you go, but this one is in the heart of historic downtown. You can grab your ice cream, wander around and get your photo take with the bronze of Don Knotts (AKA Barney Fife) which is across the street.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank B2493DYkathyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2017

The ice cream has always been delectable to taste in every location. This place was fit for the small town. My only disappointment is that there was no sugar free option that there is in most of their locations.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MsTMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cold Stone Creamery also viewed

 
Morgantown, WV
 

Been to Cold Stone Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing