We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW! So nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Chestnut Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Morgantown
Certificate of Excellence
Calabash, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WOW! So nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

This place was wonderful. The décor is beautiful and tasteful while being cool at the same time. The staff is like your personal friends are hanging out with you and they always have a smile! Ashley was the best! Also Becky, Logan and Rachel are the best bartenders! They make great drinks, have great personalities and know how to keep the party going. Quinton is a wonderful bar manager and knows how to treat his guests. We had the best time at this hotel. The owners have done a great job and are treating their employees well, you can tell this by the way they treat the guests. Thank you all for making our stay as awesome as it was. We hope to come back again sometime.

Room Tip: Let the staff do their job, you will not regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lois L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChestnutHotel, Director of Sales at The Chestnut Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2016
Dear Lois L,

Thank you for the wonderful review regarding The Chestnut Boutique Hotel. We truly appreciate our guests, and hope to have you back in the future.

Kindly,

Ashlee Boyd
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    44
    27
    10
    4
See reviews for
53
58
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here on our way home from visiting family over Christmas in 2013. We were treated so well - they have us the best rate possible and treated us like VIPs during our whole stay. Since they weren't very busy that night, they put us in the penthouse for the price of a regular room!! The staff there are extremely friendly and knew all our names while we were there. The hotel is also beautiful and the rooms are super clean and expansive! A must stay!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chic_southern_chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChestnutHotel, Director of Sales at The Chestnut Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2016
Dear Chic_southern_chick,

Thank you for the wonderful review regarding The Chestnut Boutique Hotel. We truly appreciate our guests, and hope to have you back in the future.

Kindly,

Ashlee Boyd
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brunswick, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

When we first arrived, and parked in the parking lot, we thought for a minute we were in NYC. The murals on the walls of the staircase in the parking garage were creative. The room was spacious and very nice, & bathroom was beautiful. It was clean & comfortable, the staff was courteous. We are looking forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChestnutHotel, Director of Sales at The Chestnut Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2016
Dear Erika M,

Thank you for the great review. We at The Chestnut Boutique Hotel truly appreciate our guests. Hope to see you again!

Kindly,

Ashlee Boyd
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Gorgeous hotel we will stay again!!! clean, smells wonderful, modern beautiful & the staffs so sweet very helpful made us feel so welcomed. It's only 2 miles from the interstate so happy we wound up here thx 2 trip advisor. I posted on my FB so all my friends know about it it was such a lovely experience.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Ema G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChestnutHotel, Director of Sales at The Chestnut Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2016
Dear Ema G,

Thank you for staying with us at The Chestnut Boutique Hotel. Hopefully you enjoyed Morgantown as much as the hotel! Hope to see you again.

Kindly,

Ashlee Boyd
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This is a weird place. Sort of a combination college bar/club, hotel, and drive-up multi-story parking garage. The hotel portion is new and clean, but the decorating is very strange. Only one person involved in directing to parking, checking in, and answering questions. Bo beverage service at all, and next door bar doesn't open until after dark.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChestnutHotel, Director of Sales at The Chestnut Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2016
Dear Carter C,

We are sorry that you did not fine the hotel to be accommodating. Thank you for the constructive review.

Kindly,

Ashlee Boyd
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

The staff was really friendly and helped with all our needs. We stayed in a very large King room.
Close to everything . We had a fun time on the roof top bar if you here you got to check it out.
We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edskis2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChestnutHotel, Director of Sales at The Chestnut Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2016
Dear Edskis2,

Thank you for staying with us at The Chestnut Boutique Hotel in Morgantown, West Virginia. We appreciate your awesome review and hope to see you again!

Kindly,

Ashlee Boyd
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

The hotel was beautifully decorated and smelled delightful. The rooms were humongous and very comfortable in all respects. The lighting is a bit low and the towel rack did fall off the wall, however, those were minor things in comparison to the overall stay. The staff is superb (Brendan and David) so kudos to them for beibg so personable. The cleanig staff was just as lovely and alwats left the room impeccable. Lastly, the hotel had an amazig location, we were right by the University, yoga studio, and bars. We will be sure to stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jlau2789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChestnutHotel, Director of Sales at The Chestnut Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2016
Dear jlau2789,

Thank you for the wonderful review regarding The Chestnut Boutique Hotel. We truly appreciate our guests, and hope to have you back in the future.

Kindly,

Ashlee Boyd
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
0.6 mi away
Waterfront Place Hotel
Waterfront Place Hotel
#5 of 24 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 stars 502 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
#1 of 24 in Morgantown
4.5 of 5 stars 510 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Morgan
Clarion Hotel Morgan
#14 of 24 in Morgantown
3.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Morgantown
Hampton Inn Morgantown
#2 of 24 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 stars 378 reviews
1.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Morgantown
SpringHill Suites Morgantown
#8 of 24 in Morgantown
4.5 of 5 stars 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chestnut Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chestnut Boutique Hotel

Property: The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
Address: 345 Chestnut Street, Morgantown, WV 26505
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Chestnut Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel is located in the heart of downtown Morgantown, West Virginia. The hotel offers complimentary wifi, coffee and fruit stations on each floor and complimentary garage parking. There are also two bars on-site: J.W. Thirsty's and RockTop Lounge - our rooftop cabana bar. The hotel is conveniently located near Morgantown Regional Airport (MGW), local bus routes, the PRT system (public transportation) and both West Virginia University campuses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Chestnut Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing