We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Super Friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Morgantown
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
177 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Super Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

If you are traveling with pets, they accept pets and charge a small fee. Love this about this hotel. More importantly, they are super nice and friendly. The staff is what makes the hotel so wonderful. The rooms are perfect because they have all the necessities. The basics are all you need to make you comfortable. My only complaint is that they allow smokers to smoke at the entrance of their doors, so you have to walk through the wall of smoke to get inside. I'm so allergic, but I try to hold my breath as I walk through.

Room Tip: All the times we stayed we stayed on different floors, different sides of the building and they all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrewCrew21122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie F, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2014
Thank you for responding to our online survey. We apologize for not making your stay here an exceptional one. We will use this response and make every effort to improve our hotel. We hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    25
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
27
20
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

We needed a cheap place to stay for 1 night and came across this place, so glad we did! Everything about the hotel was pleasant. The staff were friendly and humorous, and noise was never a problem. They don't allow smoking in the whole building, which I think is great, especially for asthmatic people or those with lung problems. Our room was very clean, and although the kitchen was especially nice as well, we weren't there long enough to use it. The only potential problem might be the lack of oven (especially for me), but I'm sure that I could deal with that. Nonetheless, if we stay in Morgantown again, it will be at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Whitney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Clean, well appointed rooms. Bed was comfortable with decent linens. Very nice shower. I really enjoyed the convenience of a rice, full fridge and kitchen. Staff was kind, helpful and courteous. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneDeaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

I been here since October to till date, I will really cherish the awesome experience. True Hospitality is sincerly practiced and maintained consistantly. Actually I travel all over the world for business and seen many things. This Management and entire staff here are so different in a good way that you will realize from the minute you interact with them. Place is well maintained, clean and with all the ammunities one needs for extended stay. They will accomodate every customer to their best, the unique thing is you will have this experience with ALL the staff. Which got my atention and i am very much impressed.

I sincerly and strongly recomend to consider experiencing this get a chance. I am from India originally so you can imagine how good the treatmeant has to be for me to feel at home. During my stay i have seen many people leave with the same experience.

Room Tip: Well maintained hotel. You cant go wrong in any room, just make sure you book in advance they are p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

I had an awesome experience at this hotel, all the employees went out of their way to be friendly. I am very pleased with the cleanliness of the room I stayed in. I got a really reasonable rate while I was there. Thank you to all the employees of suburban extended stay for making my stay a great experience!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

This is a new hotel. It is only a few months old. So because of that you can be guaranteed a clean room. The hotel is very basic, so remember this when making your reservation and judging this hotel. Take it for what it is a budget conscious hotel.

We selected this hotel because of the pet friendly policy. If you are at this hotel they have a great path across the street for dog walking. We took a few mile walks in each direction and it was wonderful.

The walls are very thin. We could hear the person in the next room snoring like they were in the bed next to us. The only thing I really didn't like was the smoking out the front door. They even had a ash butt tray at the front door, so that encouraged smokers at the front door. They should require smokers to use the side doors.

Overall I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank momtoo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Level Contributor
283 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

This is a relatively new hotel and is clean and well-maintained--better than other Extended Stay Hotels we've stayed at. I visited my boyfriend who's working in Morgantown for 3 months. It has a microwave oven, stove-top burners and a coffee maker and is minimally furnished with 2 utensils of each, 2 plates, bowls, glasses and cook ware so it's OK for minimal living. It's like a mini-furnished apartment with weekly cleaning service. It has free wi-fi, there's a laundry room and hairdryers are available at the front desk. They have a nice fitness center and it's within walking distance of grocery stores and other essentials for an extended stay. i would not recommend it for a stay of 2-3 days because of the lack of amenities. The parking lot is always full and mostly with over-sized trucks from workers staying here.

It's in Sabraton, a few miles from downtown Morgantown, and there's not much to do here. There's a trail (Decker Creek) from here to Morgantown if you're into walking or bicycling. I've been walking into "town" via it every day since I don't have a car and it would be boring to stay here while my boyfriend works. There are no nice restaurants here so consider it just a place to sleep and close to an interstate exit.

It's on the right side of the street from the exit and is difficult to see as it's behind other buildings but is on a hill so look for the large Suburban sign.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the parking lot at the front of the hotel are noisiest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArleneB435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
#1 of 24 in Morgantown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
2.0 mi away
Waterfront Place Hotel
Waterfront Place Hotel
#6 of 24 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Morgantown
Hampton Inn Morgantown
#4 of 24 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn : Morgantown - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel

Property: Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Address: 40 Sterling Dr, Morgantown, WV 26505-5922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully equipped full kitchen including a stove, microwave, a full size refrigerator, coffee maker, dishwasher, dishes and cooking utensils. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing