We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful coffee, pastry and breakfast sandwiches!”
Review of The Grind WV

The Grind WV
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
East Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful coffee, pastry and breakfast sandwiches!”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We stopped at this shop while traveling through Morgantown. The coffee was just wonderful! We also ordered the honey pecan muffins which were really delicious. We also shared a breakfast sandwich and I think it was the best breakfast sandwich I have ever tasted. The staff was helpful and nice and it was fun to get to visit a little piece of what Morgantown has to offer! There isn't on street parking but it looks like there is public parking behind the coffee shop.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GailinCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    4
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Favorite Coffee Shop”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Such a nice coffee shop. Love their coffee. Also really affordable. Love the window bar seating area so you can plug in your computer and look out the window. Creates a real sense of community.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank baemmett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
128 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great coffee and sandwiches”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

I always love coming into the Grind for coffee and sandwiches or breakfast (or breakfast sandwich) when I'm in Morgantown. Good service, surrounded by college kids, business people, retired folks like me all just wanting some good food and coffee. Worth finding a parking space in one of the lots nearby.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Upstatelakelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Where everybody knows your name”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Great coffee, Rich remembers what you ordered "last time," and fixes special-order beverages (even a "whisper of cinnamon on top," Miles!). Choose 1/2+1/2, Soy milk and low/no fat milk. Lunch menu includes cold sandwiches with creative combinations. Breakfast sandwiches are hot and hearty. Bagels, muffins and biscotti are available. Other bevs: Soda/pop/soda pop, juice, bottled water. NO ALCOHOL.
Air conditioned in summer, warm and friendly during winter.
Entrance to a college bookstore/giftshop (not affiliated) from the seating area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank betsypider1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“My favorite lunch place in town.”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

This is always my number one pick for lunch in town. The sandwiches are wonderful and the price simply cannot be beat. The popeye is my favorite (hold the red peppers) and the coffee is the best in town, served up in my favorite Fiesta mugs. The place is only made better by the PEOPLE who work there and always remember my name.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grind WV also viewed

 

Been to The Grind WV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing