We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Morgantown
Nearby Hotels
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel(Morgantown)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Euro-Suites Hotel(Morgantown)
$109
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$84
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$89
$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$119
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveler rating
144
84
21
12
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
144
84
21
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspring hillfull scalefront deskfast food restaurantswafflesnice hotelone night staysitting roompool and hot tubthe breakfast areasmall refrigeratorking bedstores and restaurantswould stay againroom was spotlesscell phonewest virginia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 269 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2010

What's not to like: newly renovated rooms and lobby; very helpful people at the desk; a great rate! Some mentioned worn rugs in room: this most have been before the rooms were renovated. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freshLouisville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

These suites are the best for families with children. Imagine your standard hotel room with an extra room off to the side with a sofa bed, desk, table and small kitchen area. Gives more room to move around and be comfortable especially with the kids. The shower/toilet area was separate from the sink area. The only thing that would make this room better would be queen sized beds.

Did I mention the great breakfast including waffles, eggs, sausage, and lots of cold items. The indoor pool was great too. Everything was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.

It is located on a busy road off the interstate, but we felt safe.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelMommy010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2010

One night stay for a business meeting in the area. Room met my three 3 Cs: comfortable, clean, and convenient. Was able to check in early and take a much needed nap. Staff person at the front desk was friendly and professional. She was putting out fresh baked cookies as I arrived and I also noticed a crock pot of soup available to guests. Bed was extremely comfortable with good quality linens and pillows. Towels were of good quality as well and in ample supply. Room and bathroom were clean and well maintained. Some slight carpet wear near doorway to bathroom and some piling of sofa fabric but otherwise everything was in good shape and looked practically new. TV was a flat screen but older model (date on back listed year as 2004) but was placed on a turntable so it could be angled toward sleeping or sitting area as needed. Limited range of channels typical for hotel chains. My Ipod Touch picked up the free WiFI from the room. Breakfast offered a good selection of items. Easy access to highway and several fast food options just a few steps from hotel. Grocery store just a short drive/walk further down. Not much else appeared to be near the hotel but downtown Morgantown is only a 10-15 minute drive. Would stay here again based on this great experience!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeaceLoveBoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2010

We travel often usually in upscale hotels. We went to Morgantown for our grandson's graduation. We had 3 extremely comfortable and pleasant days at SpringHill Suites. Our suite was attractive and spotless. There was nothing that we needed that was not available. Staff at the front desk was extremely pleasant and helpful. There were specials such as coffee, fruit and cookies when we arrived in the lobby - a nice surprise. We had an emergency at midnight and the staff was there to help. Finally, I left a shoe in the closet. They looked high and low - found my shoe and mailed it to me. Plan to make my reservation early for my second grandson's graduation in 6 months.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlw116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2010

Overpriced for the quality of service and the room. The room had a strange set up with old TV sitting in an odd position. The towels were smalll, rough, and paper thin. The sink did not drain. There was light coming thru the sides of the front door and the sound of the elevator throughout the night, There was hardly any breakfast left The beds were hammocked and soft with cheap bedding.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pleasegoaway2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews