We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean, convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Morgantown
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Morgantown
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean, convenient”
Reviewed June 11, 2010

One night stay for a business meeting in the area. Room met my three 3 Cs: comfortable, clean, and convenient. Was able to check in early and take a much needed nap. Staff person at the front desk was friendly and professional. She was putting out fresh baked cookies as I arrived and I also noticed a crock pot of soup available to guests. Bed was extremely comfortable with good quality linens and pillows. Towels were of good quality as well and in ample supply. Room and bathroom were clean and well maintained. Some slight carpet wear near doorway to bathroom and some piling of sofa fabric but otherwise everything was in good shape and looked practically new. TV was a flat screen but older model (date on back listed year as 2004) but was placed on a turntable so it could be angled toward sleeping or sitting area as needed. Limited range of channels typical for hotel chains. My Ipod Touch picked up the free WiFI from the room. Breakfast offered a good selection of items. Easy access to highway and several fast food options just a few steps from hotel. Grocery store just a short drive/walk further down. Not much else appeared to be near the hotel but downtown Morgantown is only a 10-15 minute drive. Would stay here again based on this great experience!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeaceLoveBoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    79
    19
    12
    7
See reviews for
105
53
11
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richboro, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2010

We travel often usually in upscale hotels. We went to Morgantown for our grandson's graduation. We had 3 extremely comfortable and pleasant days at SpringHill Suites. Our suite was attractive and spotless. There was nothing that we needed that was not available. Staff at the front desk was extremely pleasant and helpful. There were specials such as coffee, fruit and cookies when we arrived in the lobby - a nice surprise. We had an emergency at midnight and the staff was there to help. Finally, I left a shoe in the closet. They looked high and low - found my shoe and mailed it to me. Plan to make my reservation early for my second grandson's graduation in 6 months.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlw116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2010

Overpriced for the quality of service and the room. The room had a strange set up with old TV sitting in an odd position. The towels were smalll, rough, and paper thin. The sink did not drain. There was light coming thru the sides of the front door and the sound of the elevator throughout the night, There was hardly any breakfast left The beds were hammocked and soft with cheap bedding.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pleasegoaway2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2010

Stayed at SpringHill Suites at Morgantown for one night on our way from Virginia to Ohio. I would say that of all my travel stops (quite frequent), this hotel is at the bottom of my list. Even being a Silver Level member of Marriott's Club, I was given a room right next to two constantly moving elevators. There was a group of high school girls talking in the middle of the hall way and you can hear everything. The noisy level is totally unbearable. My son who has autism and especially sensitive to noisy could not fall sleep until 2am, hours past his normal bed time. When I called the front desk to ask a different room, the girl simply told me that the hotel was sold out. Not even a single room to spare. I found that to be unbelievable. Just looking at the cars parked, I cannot imagine a sold-out (I could be wrong). Free breakfast in the morning was much better than other SpringHill, TownPlace, or Fairfield Inn.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Doc_Genetics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natick,Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2009

We just stayed here one night when we were moving our student into WVU the next day. It is not that close to WVU, maybe 15 minutes away, but it is worth the stay. The hotel is new, clean, and spacious and the complimentary breakfast is very good.

It is right off the interstate, but there are only fast food restaurants nearby. It's only a 10-15 minute drive to downtown or the mall area where there are tons of restaurants. The staff was very good and helpful.

We'd highly recommend this hotel as a good choice when visiting Morgantown.

Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank RRSAMIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2009

We stayed just one night, but was very pleased with the hotel. We had a king suite. It had a wet bar with frig and microwave, small living area with a couch, chair, and desk. The bedroom wasn't very large, but certainly adequate. The bath was roomy. The entire room was very clean. I wish there had been a sit-down restaurant close by; the only close options were Burger King and Arbys. The breakfast bar is a cut above most free breakfasts. There were waffles, eggs, sausage, along with the standard cereal, rolls, muffins, etc. The eating area was very spacious with a large flat screen tv so that guests could watch the news. This is my first stay in a SpringHill Suites, but if this is any indication of the quality of the brand, I will definitely stay at another.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pediatri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2009

Springhill Suites in Morgantown was everything you expect from a Marriott mid level hotel. The free Breakfast was a bit above average. Ironically there was no fresh fruit despite the banner showing canteloupe and honeydew. Anyway the hotel was clean fresh and easy to find off of 68.

I really appreciated the PURELL offered at the vanity for me to take with me. I wish all hotels would provide a useful amenity like PURELL for travelers.

Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank michaelgmckeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
5.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
#3 of 25 in Morgantown
635 reviews
2.2 mi away
Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Morgantown
1.9 mi away
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
#10 of 25 in Morgantown
256 reviews
0.6 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#7 of 25 in Morgantown
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Morgantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Morgantown

Property: SpringHill Suites Morgantown
Address: 1910 Hunters Way, Morgantown, WV 26505-6360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Morgantown
#2 Romantic Hotel in Morgantown
#6 Family Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Morgantown 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Morgantown Hotel Morgantown
Morgantown Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing