We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For one night great - freezing cold hot tub”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Morgantown
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Morgantown
Certificate of Excellence
germany
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“For one night great - freezing cold hot tub”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

This is right off freeway very convienent. Breakfast was good mix of hot and cold and fresh fruit. Con was the freezing cold hot tub, no towels at pool and dirty pool. The room is no larger than a regular room just has a couch and mini bar. Good shower water pressure. Like that the pool hours are long.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ctcv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    81
    20
    12
    7
See reviews for
109
53
11
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
gman305
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Stopped in here as a travel hotel. The hotel was clean, staff was friendly and we felt very comfortable. The area has a number of restaurants and seems safe. One area of improvement would be the included breakfast, we found it was a little lacking compared to other places we have stayed. The stock of food items (bread etc.) needed to be replenished and wasn't for the time for the 30 minutes. Other than that, great stay! Looking forward to returning on a future trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael330055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We found this gem when our usual place to stay (Lakeview Golf Resort & Spa) was full to capacity and we were forced to find alternate arrangements. We stayed there on July 22nd and loved it. The suite was very well appointed, check-in staff were great, great rates and an excellent complimentary hot & cold breakfast. We had already booked and paid for a room at Lakeview for July 23rd but when we went to cancel our reservation there, they refused to refund our money as they have a 48 hr. cancellation policy and we were only giving them 24 hrs.
For this reason, and the fact that Springhill Suites is 10 times nicer than Lakeview, we will never set foot in Lakeview again. Not to mention the complimentary breakfast was much better than the breakfast we paid $12.50 for at Lakeview.
I can only hope and assume that Springhill Suites will look after their repeat, loyal customers better than Lakeview has.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Enjoyed a one night stay during recent road trip. Room was large with 2 double or queen beds(?) with separate couch area which could've accommodated extra people.
Pros: nice modern and clean, paul mitchell shampoo, pool for kids, good bfast options, wifi
Cons: noisy plastic mattress cover on one of the beds, a/c cycles on/off, TV blaring at breakfast

Overall, veery good and would stay again.

Room Tip: Some road noise in rooms facing the front of hotel since there are a number of fast food places and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cnpotluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We found ourselves in a pinch for a room b/c of car trouble. I called all the usual suspects--Hampton, Holiday Inn, etc.--and the rates were more than we wanted to pay for a one night short stay. Finally called Spring Hill and got the best rate.
Front desk, overall appearance, cleanliness, accoutrements and breakfast all excellent! Plus a good shower--score! The layout of the room is perfect.
Bottom line, I could live here.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaymeSez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Traveling through west virginia, we needed a hotel to stay overnight. Found Springhill suites by Marriott for a great price...recently renovated...great location...Easy on and off the highway...will stay every time we travel through and need to rest overnight. ...

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Stacy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

I had made a mistake when reserving our suite and, although we arrived at the height of the July 4th travel season, the desk clerk was able to find us a room (at the same rate I had reserved on line through one of the discount travel agencies) and recommend a good place for a late dinner.

My family loved the design of our suite, which allowed some privacy for both adults in the king size bed and kids using the pull-out couch area. We liked the high ceilings and the decor, which appeared to be new and was quite attractive. The kitchen area was small but well-designed and quite useful with both microwave and refrigerator.

The beds were exceptionally comfortable; even the pillows were great. After a long day's drive, we all slept well and were ready to get back on the road again in the a.m.

My family thought the breakfast offerings were unusually good for a complimentary breakfast. They included waffles, scrambled eggs, turkey sausage, Greek yogurt as well as bagels, etc.

We will definitely stay in SpringHill Suites again when we travel through West Virginia.

Room Tip: They have a mini-market selling kid-friendly convenience food near the check-in desk, handy if you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moonspring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
5.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
2.2 mi away
Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
#5 of 25 in Morgantown
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#7 of 25 in Morgantown
123 reviews
4.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Morgantown
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Morgantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Morgantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Morgantown

Property: SpringHill Suites Morgantown
Address: 1910 Hunters Way, Morgantown, WV 26505-6360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Morgantown
#2 Romantic Hotel in Morgantown
#6 Family Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Morgantown 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Morgantown Hotel Morgantown
Morgantown Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing