We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After a long drive, a worth stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Morgantown
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Morgantown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2014

After many hours of driving from Toronto, looking for a hotel to stay overnight, we were suggested this one. We were lucky to find it very suitable for us. It is a clean and nice hotel. The breakfast was rich and everybody had a good sleep before hitting the hwy again. It is not exactly out of I-79, but the it is close. Next time I may book this hotel again if Morgantown is our halfway stop.

Room Tip: We choose a suite. It was spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 265 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2014

Sorry we only stayed one night here. The room was big enough with a separate sitting area and a mini kitchen to be comfortable for a longer time. Staff was very courteous and the complimentary breakfast was an added plus. There are several eateries and a gas station within walking distance but no noise disturbed our sleep.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank travellingmomde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

This SpringHill Suites by Marriott is a comfortable and up-to-date place to stay when visiting Morgantown. It’s a little ways out of the main part of town, but close to the interstates and other amenities. Just be sure to plan your driving routes and timing with consideration of the college traffic at key hours of the day. The hallways and rooms were new and/or fresh like they have been recently updated. The wireless internet connection was good and allowed work to be accomplished in-room. The breakfast was very nice, with a wide range of offerings that included several different breakfast proteins (meats, eggs & cheeses), breads & pastries, and fruits & beverages. The staff was friendly and helpful; and the housekeeping services were good with nice attention to the details. Overall, a very quiet, comfortable and relaxing place to stay when in Morgantown, WV.

Room Tip: Top floor was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeakWoodDeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

First, do NOT plug the real address into the GPS. 5 miles of winding 1 1/2 lane mountain roads later, we ended up at the wrong place. Check their website and use that address! :-)

Very clean & comfy. Great room design: it's not a separate bedroom, but some Springhill Suites have a weird separate bathroom and clear window separating the desk & bed - this one has a wall (helps someone sleep after someone else is up). Free Internet without a password (nice!) Clean & comfy, mini-fridge. Great staff. Workout room has free weights, which I love.

Breakfast was good with a few extras. No hotel-waffle-maker, but salsa & cheese for the eggs and Nutella and a wide variety of little extras.

Walking distance to a few fast-food places, which is handy.

We would stay again - but this time, we would use exit 4, not exit 7.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank professorroyhinkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay. We were traveling and decided to stop because the weather was getting bad. Our room was very nice. Everything was very clean and comfy. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was good. My husband's only complaint was they didn't have waffles at breakfast. I would stay there again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Bethanysinging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Traveled to Morgantown with my children to visit family. Front desk was very helpful and got us checked in quickly. The suite was great. Had plenty of room for the 3 of us and very clean. The kids spent a lot of time at the indoor pool and hot tub. There is plenty of places to eat nearby within walking distance. We will be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AtlanticTravelGroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Stayed here one night for business. Standard Springhill suites - nice rooms, very clean, etc. What really stood out is the breakfast they had. All Springhills have complimentary continental breakfast, but this one was great - a lot of varied options, fruit, and some hot foods. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrapeJade8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
#12 of 24 in Morgantown
685 reviews
2.2 mi away
Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Morgantown
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Morgantown
Hampton Inn Morgantown
#5 of 24 in Morgantown
558 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Morgantown / University Town Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Morgantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Morgantown

Address: 1910 Hunters Way, Morgantown, WV 26505-6360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Morgantown
#2 Business Hotel in Morgantown
#6 Family Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range: $96 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Morgantown 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Morgantown Hotel Morgantown
Morgantown Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing