We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Wonderful hotel and fabulous staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Morgantown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Morgantown
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Morgantown
Certificate of Excellence
Albion, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel and fabulous staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for three nights in October. We had some unfortunate luck in that my husband had to be hospitalized during our stay. The people at this location were amazingly accommodating and helpful to us. Can't say enough about their care and concern for us during these three days. Amira, one of the housekeeping staff was a guardian angel to us. The hotel is conveniently located off of the interstate. It is upscale, very tastefully decorated and immaculately clean. The beds were very comfortable and breakfast was delicious in a bright and fairly large dining area. Did not have a chance to use the pool due to our circumstances. Highly recommend this location for anyone who wants a nice hotel for a good price. We stayed on third floor. I recommend this for quietness.

Room Tip: I would stay on the third floor. They have two elevators for convenience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    72
    17
    12
    7
See reviews for
90
50
11
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Hamburg, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised after entering our suite for a one night stay recently. The suite was spacious with seperate area for seating with fridge and microwave and workstation. The beds were super comfortable. Wide screen TV strategicaly located for both areas. Full breakfast buffet that was included was excellent with hot and cold dishes. The price for one night was very reasonable and we would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: 3rd floor was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Upon checking in the staff was very helpful and friendly. Clean rooms and spacious. Did I say clean rooms. The breakfast was good and enjoyable. I have read the reviews on the other motels and hotels in Morgantown and they all are horrible. So glad I found this hotel. I was there for two nights on a pleasure trip. It is also convenient to several nice bars and restaurants. That is a plus when on a mini-vacation. I will only be staying there on my future trips.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ragbike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I stayed one night (Saturday) which I booked the day before by calling the hotel direct. They were able to accommodate me in my requested King room at 2:00pm which was appreciated after a morning of travel. The hotel room was smartly designed with a sitting area and wet-bar separated from the bed by a half-wall. The room had some upscale touches (textured wallpaper, recessed lighting above the bed, and the art) which I really appreciated. The hotel is about a quarter-mile from I-68 so it's quick to get to without suffering from highway noise. My room was very quiet during the night no road or heating unit noise. The free breakfast was good for a self-service buffet. I would recommend the SpringHill Suites Morgantown to anyone looking for select-service hotel in the area.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have more hallway traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ptyes700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckley, West Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I have been to Morgantown multiple times, and have stayed at this hotel at least 6 times. The staff is always nice. Rooms are clean and spacious. The hotel is not as close as some other hotels to the major hub of Morgantown, but it is worth the short drive.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
167 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I had a great stay at this hotel for one night on business. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, the room was clean, and the breakfast was good. The room was much larger than I expected and had a jacuzzi tub in it. I like that they have posture pedic beds like the one I have at home. It made for a much better night sleep.

The pool and jacuzzi area was also clean and hospitable, but the exercise room was very hot. The wifi was free and easy to connect to (so important for a business traveler!)

The location was only five minutes away from WVU's coliseum and the Evansdale campus of WVU, right off the highway, and very close to many stores and restaurants. When I come back to West Virginia, I will definitely be stopping here again.

Room Tip: I stayed in a handicapped jacuzzi suite and loved the set up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leahkc17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

My wife and I were up for a WVU football game last Fall and stayed at SpringHill Suites in Sabraton. While it wasn't as close as some of the other hotels in the Morgantown area, it was about half the price and didn't require a 2 night minimum stay. Rooms were very clean and spacious and the bed was relatively comfortable. Sheetz is right across the street within walking distance and a great place to grab a drink or snacky type foods. We have a room reserved this Fall at this hotel for another football game.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WVUBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
#1 of 24 in Morgantown
4.5 of 5 stars 510 reviews
2.1 mi away
Waterfront Place Hotel
Waterfront Place Hotel
#5 of 24 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 stars 502 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
#7 of 24 in Morgantown
4.5 of 5 stars 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Morgantown
Hampton Inn Morgantown
#2 of 24 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 stars 378 reviews
3.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
0.6 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#4 of 24 in Morgantown
4.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Morgantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Morgantown

Property: SpringHill Suites Morgantown
Address: 1910 Hunters Way, Morgantown, WV 26505
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Morgantown
#2 Business Hotel in Morgantown
#6 Family Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Morgantown 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your SpringHill Suites Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Morgantown Hotel Morgantown
Morgantown Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing