We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Top Quality Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Morgantown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Morgantown
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Morgantown
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level Contributor
296 reviews
223 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 638 helpful votes
“Top Quality Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

I have to admit when I first drove up, I was not that impressed. But once inside, the building took on a new meaning. It is very nicely kept and new looking. The rooms are in tip-top shape and have all the amenities of home. Nice gym and pool. FREE COOKIES and coffee in the evenings. FREE INTERNET. FREE buffet breakfast and not just simple items or continental. This is a full breakfast. Arbys, Dunkin Donuts and Burger King, among other places, within 100 feet of the front door.
A very good hotel for the price and the only place to stay in Morgantown.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry8241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    75
    18
    12
    7
See reviews for
96
52
11
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wabash, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

I took the G'mas out to visit our daughter at WVU for the holiday weekend. We have stayed at this hotel approximately 3 years ago and had a very good stay then. We were very pleased with our stay this time also. The staff are very friendly and accommodating, especially housekeeping. We arrived mid-afternoon to an array of warm cookies and iced lemonade. Our suite was very clean, the beds are comfortable, a nice kitchenette and sitting/work area. We didn't get the opportunity to walk the trail behind the hotel this visit but we did before and it is a nice trail. It is close to Interstate 68-79, we found easy ways to get to downtown Morgantown from there and had a wonderful visit. We most definitely will stay at the SpringHill Suites again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HorseMom05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed here with my 17 yr old son for college visit and baseball camp. Room was spotless and so were the common areas. We arrived early and checked in promptly. I was worried about road noise and asked for room in the back, but I spoke to a fellow traveler and they said noise was not an issue upfront.I agree with other reviewers about being an odd part of town, but we felt very safe and we did find some nice dining choices( just had to search a bit).Staff very friendly and helpful. Only disappointment was breakfast. Could have been better. There was a back road... that took us directly downtown in about 8 minutes. This made all of Morgantown very accessible from hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severna Park, MD
Level Contributor
95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Updated since my last visit, this Marriott fan was not disappointed. Efficient and friendly staff. Usually prefer top-floor rooms but checked in early (thanks, Marriott) and was given a first floor room right off the lobby. I was reticent at first but soon realized it was great to be so close to it all. Enjoyed a glass of wine (bought at the CVS nearby) and a book on a lounge chair outside the indoor pool area. Despite it being off the parking area, it was relaxing and quiet. Great night's sleep; never heard a peep all night. Perfect! Breakfast was above and beyond the usual hotel fare -- eggs, waffles, muffins, toast, bagels, fresh fruit, oatmeal, cold cereals, all the juices and great coffee. Convenient to 68 and 79 and several dollar stores, CVS, a Kroger, Dunkin Donuts, KFC right up the street. Suited me perfectly as a place to stay while getting my son situated at WVU.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

I would definitely recommend this hotel. The rooms are clean and the service was excellent. Special kudos to the lady in charge of breakfast who did a fabulous job of keeping everything fresh and well stocked. We loved the little extras in the breakfast area!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lkander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

I'm a silver Marriott Rewards member but have never tried a Spring Hill Suites. Stopped here on a trip along I-68. Hotel is either new or renovated and has a nice modern decor. Room was quite large with a sitting area, microwave, fridge, coffee maker.

A lot of hotels offer the "free" breakfast now and this is one of those brands. The offerings are maybe a half step up from what you get at a Hampton Inn or Holiday Inn breakfast. Great idea, but when there is no food put out to replace what previous guests have eaten the concept becomes pretty useless. We arrived at breakfast at 8 am with our two young children. For the 30 minutes we were there, nothing was replenished. Hot eggs and hot sausage were available, but after watching another guest scoop up the last of it there was nothing else put out our entire time there. Yes, there was someone on the staff who brought out some pastries, but then she disappeared. Saw her on our way out of the dining area talking with another employee in another part of the hotel. I would have complained, but there was nobody to complain to while I was there.

Glad we were on the top floor as our floor squeaked a lot when walking around and wouldn't want to be on a lower floor underneath that sound. The bathroom sink area is outside the toilet/shower and is open to the bedroom. Do not expect any privacy whatsoever or to sleep in while your spouse is getting ready.

Overall, I really wanted to like this place but the breakfast was a big letdown. Location however is extremely convenient to I-68.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

I recently stayed at this property for five nights during a business trip. From checkin throughout my stay, the staff was very friendly and eager to provide quality service. They great you with a smile and hello each and every time you enter and exit the building. The rooms provide ample space, with the bed and living room areas separated by a wall. I didn't find the living room area couch particularly inviting, but the desk worked for me. The bed was very comfortable, with plenty of good sized pillows. I also like the nice touch that the cleaning staff left a nice "hope you had a good day" note in the room each day. The breakfast has a varitety of options, including yogurt, cereal, breads, eggs and a meat, fruit and more. I would recommend this hotel for a comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Request a room on the third floor. If you are a light sleeper, request a room in the back. I heard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanFred316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
#1 of 24 in Morgantown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
2.2 mi away
Waterfront Place Hotel
Waterfront Place Hotel
#6 of 24 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
3.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Morgantown
Hampton Inn Morgantown
#4 of 24 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn : Morgantown - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Morgantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Morgantown

Property: SpringHill Suites Morgantown
Address: 1910 Hunters Way, Morgantown, WV 26505-6360
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Morgantown
#2 Romantic Hotel in Morgantown
#6 Family Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Morgantown 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Morgantown Hotel Morgantown
Morgantown Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing