We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Morgantown
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Morgantown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Decent enough place to stay. Lobby clean, check-in clerk nice. Though later that night the when we returned, the staff had changed. The female clerk was sitting behind the counter and we could see just her head.....I said "hi" and she just glared at us and did not speak! Very Rude. She looked miserable and did not live up to the Marriott standard that we are used to.

Anyways, the room is decent. The tv stand/tv is located in an odd place and I felt like my family was constantly manuvering around the stand, trying not to bump into each other. Oddly placed. The beds were comfortable and the shower was great.

I noticed comments about the thin walls. I didn't really hear our neighbors other than their door opening/closing several times. But that happens in all hotels. I did not hear voices, etc.

The location was set back off the road and we didn't hear any noise. There is a Burger King and Sheetz gas station in front of the hotel and it did not creat any noise.

Loved the quick internet. Breakfast standard fare. Would stay there again.

I would like to note that the weekend we were there was a WVU football weekend, and the rates were $289 per night. For that reason, I am rating the value as "terrible". I have paid less for rooms in major cities such as New York and Los Angeles. I felt this was price gouging and disgusting!

Room Tip: The backside of the hotel would be the most quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drpc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betsy7244, Manager at SpringHill Suites Morgantown, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2011

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and for staying with us on your travels! Have have reviewed all of the information provided and have used it to train our front desk staff. We have done a overhaul on the desk staff to ensure that all of our guest are treated with the utmost professionalism and respect. Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel as I take all comments seriously and use them to make our hotel experience excellant for the guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Morgantown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 263 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2011

It looks very nice and fairly new and clean with friendly staff BUT you can hear everything from rooms next door. Cheap construction as even tub supports move in shower. Disenfectant used too strong. We could not recommend to anyone and will avoid.

Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
Thank ritzytopaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betsy7244, Manager at SpringHill Suites Morgantown, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I have reviewed all comments and have since changed the product that we use to clean the rooms so that the rooms smell fresh and clean for all of our guest. We have changed housekeeping managment since your stay and have done intense training on all of our staff. Thank you again for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

One of the nicest and most comfortable hotels we've stayed at. Good space in the rooms, comfortable beds and pillows, good lighting for reading which is much appreciated. Free breakfast with a good variety of food. Had a small fridge in the room, also very useful. Will stay here again when visiting Morgantown.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jimmtrs71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Our family of 5 stayed here on our way to Florida. It was fine - clean, comfortable, and fair price, but beware - these aren't "real" suites. They are the large rooms with the divider, not a full wall. The room is cramped butit worked for us for one night. Free Wi-fi.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RunMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Stayed two nights here, in two rooms, for a family event. My brother had told me this was a great place. I found it average at best. PROS: Good use of interior space - an average-sized bedroom divided into a bed alcove and a sitting alcove with desk. Microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, free wifi that works, free parking. Hot breakfast was at the lower end of the scale for this type of motel, but at least there was a breakfast. We did not use any other facilities (pool, etc.). CONS: Front desk staff were, at best, indifferent when we arrived on Friday afternoon. There was no one else checking in at the same time, but neither young lady seemed particularly interested in working. No greeting, no questions to confirm they had our requested accommodations correctly reserved, no smiles, few words. Housekeeping was the major downfall! I left the usual tip the first morning, and was surprised to return in the evening to find that the bathmat (which I forgot to put up onto the edge of the tub) had been removed but not replaced, the empty Kleenex box (the only one in the room) had been removed but not replaced, and the sheets on the bed had not even been straightened but the covers had simply been tossed back up and tucked in. I don't expect a lot for $120 per night, but this was barely "a lick and a promise." There are other choices in Morgantown, including another Marriott that is much, much better in all respects. As for sleeping, it would have been nicer if the huge riding lawnmower had not started promptly at 7:00 a.m. on Saturday morning.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SeattleRoamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Come here every year for work. Great place. Clean comfy rooms, set back from the road so it's generally quiet.

Very Clean, updated, great WiFi, decent cont. breakfast.

No Cons here!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HomerJayRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Just stayed for one night on the way back home. It was a good stay. Usual springhill suites which means nice sized rooms, good service and clean!
would stay here again if in the area. You get a 1 bedroom with a divider for a sofa sleeper. there is a micro and fridge. We did not use the pool or have the free bkfst.Wifi is free as is parking.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trakme7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
5.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
2.2 mi away
Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
#5 of 25 in Morgantown
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#7 of 25 in Morgantown
123 reviews
4.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Morgantown
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Morgantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Morgantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Morgantown

Address: 1910 Hunters Way, Morgantown, WV 26505-6360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Morgantown
#2 Business Hotel in Morgantown
#6 Family Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range: $116 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Morgantown 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Morgantown Hotel Morgantown
Morgantown Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing