We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Food, Super People”
Review of The Dirty Bird

The Dirty Bird
Ranked #14 of 289 Restaurants in Morgantown
Price range: $7 - $14
Cuisines: American
Description: Opened less than a year ago in the former Urban Eats location in downtown Morgantown. Excellent chicken. My friend and I just tried it last week. Unique reciepes and combination sandwiches.
Restaurant details
Description: Opened less than a year ago in the former Urban Eats location in downtown Morgantown. Excellent chicken. My friend and I just tried it last week. Unique reciepes and combination sandwiches.
Madison
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super Food, Super People”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Stopped on our way from VA to southern IN. It was more than worth the few minutes it took to get off the interstate and in to town. Even if the food wasn't great, the staff would more than make up for it. The best part is that the food was a knock out. Cole slaw and garlic green beans were flavorful and crisp. No matter what else you order, get a side of each. I don't think it matters what kind of sandwich you order, it will be good. There is just nothing bad to say about this place. It is not fancy, but it is one super place to eat. We liked it also because there were both ties and sweatshirts - an indication of the comfortable atmosphere in the place.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    18
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wholesome goodness”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Excellent place to eat. Sandwiches are huge and easily shared with another. Mac and cheese excellent.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pattypaw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Georgia Reuben”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I found The Dirty Bird while traveling in the Morgantown, WV, area and had THE BEST turkey reuben sandwich I have ever had, and if a turkey reuben sandwich is on the menu, I try them whenever and wherever I go. The thing was huge, tasted out of this world, and I want the secret recipe! The young lady who helped me with my order was especially thoughtful, refilling my drink, and wrapping up the last bit of sandwich I just could not finish (much as I wanted to), so I could take my leftovers with me to enjoy later. Overall very nice experience. Good spot as well for watching street activity. Thanks, Dirty Bird!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 3GF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great meal!”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Visited The Dirty Bird while in town for a show at the Metropolitan Theater. The food was amazing. We had the chicken and biscuits, mac and cheese and garlic green beans. Everything we ate was delicious. The chicken was very juicy and the biscuits were soft and flaky. The mac and cheese was very creamy. The garlic green beans were also awesome. The portions were generous and we were stuffed when we left. We will definitely visit here again when in Morgantown.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hooknose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tasty southern delight”
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

I am a southern girl with high standards for fried chicken! I was not disappointed. The chicken was moist and the batter was so yummy. My son has multiple food allergies and the cook came out to discuss our options. The biscuits and gravy were awesome! My husband ordered a sandwich that had everything which included two kinds of gravy!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank motownwvgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dirty Bird also viewed

 

Been to The Dirty Bird? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing