We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Morgantown
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Cincinnati, OH
12
Reviewed May 21, 2005

I would highly recommend this hotel for a number of reasons. From the time the valet picked up my car to check-out, the staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and spacious. I have stayed there twice so far, and will continue to do so when the opportunity presents itself.

  • Stayed: May 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (607)
There are newer reviews for Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

598 - 604 of 607 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Baltimore, Md
419
Reviewed April 26, 2005

Outstanding hotel. This hotel is the best hotel in Morgantown, WV. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff is courteous and friendly. You wont find better accomodations in this city.

  • Stayed: November 2004, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2005

We stay in Morgantown 10 or more times per year and our first stay at the Radisson will not be our last.
Rooms are very clean and the amenities are above average in Morgantown.
Very helpful front desk and Valet. We drove a fullsize van that wouldn't fit into the parking deck but they gladly offered to move a little Honda into the parking deck so we could park the van in the Valet staging area.
I didn't want to spend time with dial-up settings as they didn't have high speed but the business office had PCs with quick and easy access to internet at no charge.
But, make sure you print out directions to get there from 68. We made a few U-turns trying to figure it out because we 'thought' it was closer to 68.

3  Thank SirLunchAlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2005

I stayed here for a month the summer of 2004. The rooms are large and comfortable, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the location is good, especially if you're attending a class at the UWV extension center, which we were. It is located right by a lock on the the Monongahela River, so you can see barges go through the lock if your room faces that way. All along the river is a walking/biking rail-to-trail path that goes on for miles in both directions with branches to other locales as well. A drawback is it has only one, rather expensive restaurant and there are not many other good ones close by. The Mexican restaurant a few blocks away can only be described as pathetic. The Italian restaurant is passible but its opinion of itself is reflected in its inflated prices. We mainly used the Subway sandwich shop for lunches. Its about a 15 minute walk to downtown where there are a wide variety of college-town type restaurants of varying prices and qualities. Rooms do not normally contain refrigerators, but they are available by request. They also do not have microwave ovens, but they were only $30 at Wal-Mart. There is, thankfully, high-speed Internet access in every room. The indoor pool is almost long enough to swim laps comfortably and the jacuzzi is excellent. Use of the fitness center is included in the room price. Both the pool and the fitness center look out onto the river, so that is pleasant. There is a nice conference center there, as well. About two miles away, there's a Wal-Mart level shopping center (plus is its all-you-can-eat Chinese buffet, which has amazingly good food at a great price) and about five miles away a slightly higher scale shopping mall with satellite stores and multi-screen theater. Morgantown itself is a typical small, but growing, college town with an excellent medical facility. Best access is by car. There's also a nice airport shuttle service to Pittsburg. Air access is available, but poor quality--they regularly left luggage in Pittsburgh! If you need to by in Morgantown, this is the best place.

  • Stayed: July 2004, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jkcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2004

I thought the hotel was terrific by Morgantown standards. Nothing else in town compares to the Radisson. Great downtown location on the river, nice restaurant and bar, great service. I've stayed at most of the places in Morgantown and this is by far the best option in town.

2  Thank NewYorkJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2004

Very nice hotel in a great location. Very friendly staff and clean rooms. A few minor discrepancies were no soap in room and parking. The hotel site does not mention you have to pay for parking and walk a considerable distance to hotel. The price was $4 a day added to your room. One night the hotel bar had a radio station broadcasting live and the parking was terrible. Room had no soap on check in but i called housekeeping anf they brought some right up. During a 3 day stay the soap was never refilled. This ice machine on the 5th floor was also broke in this NEW hotel. I would definetly stay here again.

3  Thank yankee-peddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
New York, NY
217
Reviewed December 28, 2003

This high-rise riverfront hotel offers a modern alternative to the traditional Hotel Clarion downtown. The staff is remarkably friendly and helpful. The decor is somewhat stark as it's based on plentiful use of marble and tile but anyone who cleans their own home will immediately realize that the materials chosen allow for easy and thorough cleaning. The scheme is off-white with few decorative touches, but the rooms (especially the bathrooms) are unusually large and have terrific views through windows that cannot be opened.

The bed was a comfortable pillow-top variety. Room amenities include the standard expectations of a higher-level hotel -- large TV, desk, toiletries, adjustable thermostat, refrigerator bar, etc. -- but also include complimentary high-speed internet access connections and easy to set wake-up calls that can be programmed to last through your stay.

The only downside to the hotel is one common to the all of Morgantown.
National brand cellphones simply don't work. Visitors planning on staying for more than a day or two may wish to rent a cell from a local carrier.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
#5 of 25 in Morgantown
654 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
#11 of 25 in Morgantown
263 reviews
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Morgantown
Hampton Inn Morgantown
#4 of 25 in Morgantown
529 reviews
2.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Morgantown
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn : Morgantown - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place

Address: 2 Waterfront Pl, Morgantown, WV 26501-5954
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Morgantown
#4 Family Hotel in Morgantown
#5 Business Hotel in Morgantown
Price Range: $130 - $447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly transformed Morgantown Marriott is conveniently located one mile from West Virginia University and offers an airport shuttle, full-service spa, fitness center, pool, and a full-service Starbucks®. The hotel has nine floors with 207 guest rooms including eight suites, consisting of double-queen and king guest rooms, with river or city views available. Morgantown Marriott also offers concierge-level guest rooms. To ensure a comfortable stay for travelers, all rooms are equipped with complimentary high speed Internet, a desk, a mini refrigerator, a 55” television, and a coffee maker for early risers. Located within the hotel, Morgantown Marriott also houses 18 meeting rooms with more than 50,000 square feet of meeting and event space, perfect for business, weddings, parties and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterfront Place Morgantown
Hotel Waterfront Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing